tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: The Colosseum dungeons and upper levels

Buy tickets here

These reviews relate to the various tours of the Colosseum Dungeons that we offer, and have offered in the past. Until the Belvedere top levels were opened in 2017, the dungeon tours were actually provided as a combo tour of both the dungeons and upper levels, hence the references in some reviews to upper levels!
For even more reviews of the various Colosseum tours and tickets on offer, see these links:

Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 937 customers. 723 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 37
5 stars
ES, United States
22nd May 2018
I went on this tour with a friend and it was fantastic!!! Our favorite part of Rome!! Our tour guide was Nicoli (spelling?) and he was extremely well educated on all things Rome, not just the sites. He joked and answered questions well and was a good story teller and went at a good pace. Seeing the dungeons is DEFINITELY worth it. Really really cool. This tour was fantastic.
5 stars
DOLORES R FERRERE-Argentina
19th May 2018
excellent time to visit the Colosseum // very good guide as she spoke English well..same for the guide that took us from Piazza Venezia to the Colosseum... for the night part there YES please contact the guests the previous day especially if you buy the tickets 4 months prior to the event.
5 stars
MC, United States
11th May 2018
Was amazing. Perfect guide inside
5 stars
JS, United States
9th May 2018
Tickets were exactly as described and much more affordable than all other similar trips. Was great to see the underground and was able to spend as much time as we wanted at the other sites. Great deal and experience!
5 stars
AH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th May 2018
Excellent and really enjoyed the historical information our guide for the forum and outside of the colosseum was Patricia . She was superb
5 stars
KP, United States
19th Apr 2018
This was our second tour, first time for the lower areas, great perspective from below and worth extra euros!
5 stars
AU, Australia
13th Apr 2018
Not sure if we had access to the very top of the Colosseum, as my other other travelling companions did. But if we did, it was disappointing that we werent made aware. But all in all very interesting and breathtaking tour
5 stars
EP, United States
12th Apr 2018
Amazing experience!!
5 stars
SC, Australia
8th Apr 2018
Easy to book tickets. Guide was very knowledgeable, engaging and easy to understand.
5 stars
PK, United States
4th Apr 2018
Our guide was great, he had a nice pace and his knowledge of past and present Roman politics made it very interesting.
5 stars
SF, United States
24th Mar 2018
This was an amazing tour and our guide was wonderful. Our guide was so knowledgeable and used a great technique to show us what the area would have looked like at the height of the Roman Empire. She answered every question we had and was so kind. Her English was perfect and this tour was truly the highlight of our trip.
5 stars
TF, United States
21st Mar 2018
Mrs. Patricia was just fabulous, she loves art history and it shows. She educated us in the best way and we will always cherish our tour and trip to Italy. Thank you again Tickitaly!
5 stars
ML, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Mar 2018
We were looking for a tour just of the dungeons as didnt have enough time for a longer tour and were so happy we found a 90 minute one of just what we wanted. It was really informative and the guide was brilliant (archeologist - what could be more apt in Rome!). Some people had issues with booking but we had none so overall happy. Thanks for the tour!
5 stars
VJ, United States
7th Mar 2018
It was amazing! The guide was great the tour was small in size. Just perfect !
5 stars
JP, Ireland
30th Oct 2017
Excellent tour. Guide very informative. Really enjoyed it.
5 stars
SE, United States
22nd Sep 2017
If you are unable to get tickets thru the Colosseum, I would definitely use TickItaly. It was easy to use and we were able to see below and the 4th and 5th level.
5 stars
UM, United States
18th Sep 2017
Larissa and Christina provided an amazing experience! Their knowledge and passion were fantastic, bringing the incredible history of Rome and the Colosseum alive. The only caveat is that we experienced some slight trepidation waiting for Larissa to arrive at the meeting point, not entirely sure that someone would actually arrive.
5 stars
BC, United States
15th Sep 2017
We were able to visit the fourth and fifth levels, which was amazing. The visit seemed rushed. Possibly, you only have a certain amount of time to see the different levels, but it would be nice to have a few more minutes.
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Sep 2017
Great Tour. Learned a lot about the Roman way of life and the Colosseum
5 stars
JJ, United States
7th Sep 2017
Awesome experience. Excellent guide

Page 2 of 37
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.