tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: The Colosseum dungeons and upper levels

Buy tickets here

These reviews relate to the various tours of the Colosseum Dungeons that we offer, and have offered in the past. Until the Belvedere top levels were opened in 2017, the dungeon tours were actually provided as a combo tour of both the dungeons and upper levels, hence the references in some reviews to upper levels!
For even more reviews of the various Colosseum tours and tickets on offer, see these links:

Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 959 customers. 738 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 37
5 stars
PK, United States
4th Apr 2018
Our guide was great, he had a nice pace and his knowledge of past and present Roman politics made it very interesting.
5 stars
SF, United States
24th Mar 2018
This was an amazing tour and our guide was wonderful. Our guide was so knowledgeable and used a great technique to show us what the area would have looked like at the height of the Roman Empire. She answered every question we had and was so kind. Her English was perfect and this tour was truly the highlight of our trip.
5 stars
TF, United States
21st Mar 2018
Mrs. Patricia was just fabulous, she loves art history and it shows. She educated us in the best way and we will always cherish our tour and trip to Italy. Thank you again Tickitaly!
5 stars
ML, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Mar 2018
We were looking for a tour just of the dungeons as didnt have enough time for a longer tour and were so happy we found a 90 minute one of just what we wanted. It was really informative and the guide was brilliant (archeologist - what could be more apt in Rome!). Some people had issues with booking but we had none so overall happy. Thanks for the tour!
5 stars
VJ, United States
7th Mar 2018
It was amazing! The guide was great the tour was small in size. Just perfect !
5 stars
JP, Ireland
30th Oct 2017
Excellent tour. Guide very informative. Really enjoyed it.
5 stars
SE, United States
22nd Sep 2017
If you are unable to get tickets thru the Colosseum, I would definitely use TickItaly. It was easy to use and we were able to see below and the 4th and 5th level.
5 stars
UM, United States
18th Sep 2017
Larissa and Christina provided an amazing experience! Their knowledge and passion were fantastic, bringing the incredible history of Rome and the Colosseum alive. The only caveat is that we experienced some slight trepidation waiting for Larissa to arrive at the meeting point, not entirely sure that someone would actually arrive.
5 stars
BC, United States
15th Sep 2017
We were able to visit the fourth and fifth levels, which was amazing. The visit seemed rushed. Possibly, you only have a certain amount of time to see the different levels, but it would be nice to have a few more minutes.
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Sep 2017
Great Tour. Learned a lot about the Roman way of life and the Colosseum
5 stars
JJ, United States
7th Sep 2017
Awesome experience. Excellent guide
5 stars
PD, United States
7th Sep 2017
Having the guide - who was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic - was a great addition.
5 stars
JM, United States
6th Sep 2017
We had a great time. Tour was very informative.
5 stars
SN, Australia
5th Sep 2017
The tour was fantastic. Both guides were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The tour was very informative about the history and restoration of the various sites that were covered. We also had enough time to experience the various Colosseum site areas for ourselves. Would highly recommend this tour!
5 stars
LT, United States
4th Sep 2017
Tour was very good Guide was fun and knowledgeable
5 stars
GS, Australia
25th Aug 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our night tour through the Colleseum and dungeons.
5 stars
IP, Australia
24th Aug 2017
Both the tickitaly & Colesseum tour guides were friendly, helpful & informative
5 stars
AH, United States
24th Aug 2017
Very happy that I was able to purchase Colosseum tickets through Tickitaly, they sold out instantly on the official website and Tickitaly was able to get the time slot that I wanted.
5 stars
KW, United States
20th Aug 2017
This tour was the highlight of our vacation. It was interesting and informative. It started on time. Our touted guide was fantastic.
5 stars
SD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Aug 2017
the best part of the trip around rome

Page 3 of 37
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.