tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: The Colosseum dungeons and upper levels

Buy tickets here

These reviews relate to the various tours of the Colosseum Dungeons that we offer, and have offered in the past. Until the Belvedere top levels were opened in 2017, the dungeon tours were actually provided as a combo tour of both the dungeons and upper levels, hence the references in some reviews to upper levels!
For even more reviews of the various Colosseum tours and tickets on offer, see these links:

Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 953 customers. 734 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 37
5 stars
CA, United States
3rd Aug 2019
the experience was great! tour guide was very informative on all accounts and spoke english very well :)
5 stars
MN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jul 2019
Eleanor was very informative and funny. Excellent information provided
5 stars
MA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Jun 2019
This was an amazing tour, it gave me goose bumps! I have been told that the day tours are very busy so wanted to avoid this - so glad we did as we got to see so much and didn't feel rushed or pushed through like cattle. We had the added drama of a lightning storm in the distance which made it even more incredible. The tour guides were full of wonderful information who also made it fun too. What an amazing place, I feel very privileged to have been there and got out alive ! Hahahahaha. Thank you so much.
5 stars
DC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jun 2019
Four of colosseum with Flavia was fantastic - really informative and clearly had lots of knowledge. Kids loved it. The tour prior to the colosseum with Felix was amazing - we all loved his story-telling ability and anecdotes. Fantastic! My son said he needs a pay rise!
5 stars
LC, Australia
6th Jun 2019
Our guide was brilliant. Loved his expertise. He was attentive to always allow us to listen in shady areas - it was so hot! Highly recommend!
5 stars
RH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jun 2019
Excellent tour, something a little different
5 stars
MB, Ireland
28th May 2019
Unbelievable experience. So good and so quiet. It made the experience better. No rushing.
5 stars
DM, Chile
23rd May 2019
Very Good
5 stars
MV, Switzerland
9th May 2019
We had a great tour with Larissa. It was very informative and fun !!!! Highlight of our Rome visit !!!! Larissa and the tour office went above and beyond to get us into the Collosseum Dungeons which had been closed due to rain on that day. Would definitely book with this tour group again.
5 stars
SC, United States
13th Apr 2019
We loved our guide at the forum. She was very knowledgeable and so nice. Our guide at the colosseum was also good.
5 stars
CD, Canada
27th Feb 2019
Our guide was really interesting and added so much to the tour.
5 stars
CH, United States
13th Feb 2019
Our guide, Nick, was AMAZING! So knowledgable and so entertaining. Our tour of the Roman Colloseum, underground, and Roman Forum and Paletine Hill were fascinating. I highly recommend this company and tour. It was the highlight of our 8 day trip.
5 stars
PA, Austria
9th Dec 2018
Very enjoyable
5 stars
GM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Sep 2018
Excellent and Nik was an amazing tour guide - thoroughly enjoyed the tour and best experience of the whole visit. 5 stars
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Sep 2018
The tour was great and our guide was very knowledgeable. He was interesting to listen to as well as funny. The instructions of where to meet were clear and we were met promptly. It was a long tour but this gave us time to see and learn so much. Thank you. I'd definitely use you again if I visit Rome.
5 stars
YL, United States
13th Aug 2018
Our tour guide was very passionate about her heritage and the history of Rome.
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Aug 2018
The entire tour was amazing, worth every penny. We had our 12 yr old son and he really loved it too! much better than seeing it daytime in the crowds. The first part of the tour was also brilliant - learnt loads of interesting info about Rome and its history. The Colosseum at night was spectacular, dungeons creepy and atmospheric and the tour made our trip to Rome extra special. Thank you for a great experience!
5 stars
JV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Aug 2018
This tour was amazing from entering the arena floor and the dungeons we found the knowledge of the guide exceptional. The Forum was equally as good. Five star experience.
5 stars
AS, Denmark
15th Jul 2018
We bought two tours. "Special Colosseum and Dungeon night tour", and "Circus Maximus and Domus Aurea". Thank you so much - the tours were excellent and we had a very good and enlightening time. Next time in Rome, we will find you again :-)
5 stars
WJ, United States
10th Jul 2018
The guide was excellent. The additional information on the way to the Colosseum was outstanding.

Page 1 of 37
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.