tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

After-dark tours of The Colosseum

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our special after-dark tours of the Colosseum, dungeons and upper levels, you might also like:
Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars from 236 customers. 174 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 9
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Aug 2018
The entire tour was amazing, worth every penny. We had our 12 yr old son and he really loved it too! much better than seeing it daytime in the crowds. The first part of the tour was also brilliant - learnt loads of interesting info about Rome and its history. The Colosseum at night was spectacular, dungeons creepy and atmospheric and the tour made our trip to Rome extra special. Thank you for a great experience!
5 stars
AS, Denmark
15th Jul 2018
We bought two tours. "Special Colosseum and Dungeon night tour", and "Circus Maximus and Domus Aurea". Thank you so much - the tours were excellent and we had a very good and enlightening time. Next time in Rome, we will find you again :-)
5 stars
WJ, United States
10th Jul 2018
The guide was excellent. The additional information on the way to the Colosseum was outstanding.
5 stars
LS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Jul 2018
Incredible, the sights were amazing, and the walk up to the Colosseum was so interesting, the tour guide was fantastic and the Colosseum itself of course doesn't disappoint
5 stars
JS, Canada
16th Jun 2018
If I could rate just the time inside the Colosseum in the hands of the amazing Archeologist/Guide, this would easily be 10 stars. Unbelievable experience to be in a nearly empty Colosseum as the sun set, listening to the history. However, the tour did inexplicably end 10 minutes early and it's misleading to think you're in the Colosseum for the full 2 hours. The meeting place is about a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum and you make the journey at a slow pace, stopping to look at ruins along the way. Once at the Colosseum, there are no lines to deal with. You clear security and go right inside. This tour is expensive but a once-in-a-lifetime experience.
5 stars
Alena, United States
16th Jun 2018
The tour started with a walk from the Altare della Patria to the Colosseum. The tour guide talked about the history of the ruins along the walk. Then the tour switched to the underground Colosseum which was true special. This is the most enjoyable and the best valued tour we have had in Italy.
5 stars
CD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Jun 2018
An excellent, well organised trip. Both of our guides (Felix & Susanah) made the evening both informative and enjoyable.
5 stars
CH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Jun 2018
Tour guides were great and gave us interesting facts and answered our questions
5 stars
LC, United States
8th Jun 2018
The tour exceeded our expectations. Alfredo was a fantastic tour guide, very informative and entertaining. It was a beautiful night, and having the Colosseum to ourselves was a dream. I couldn't think of anyway to improve - it was perfect.
5 stars
HD, United States
2nd Jun 2018
Our guide was great, we were the 1st group allowed into the Colosseum, the next group didn’t come in until 20 minutes later so we had the entire place to ourselves. It was incredible. I would Highly reccomend! Gratzie Alfredo!
5 stars
HM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th May 2018
Recommend this tour
5 stars
BM, Australia
30th May 2018
Great tour - very knowledgeable guide.
5 stars
DOLORES R FERRERE-Argentina
19th May 2018
excellent time to visit the Colosseum // very good guide as she spoke English well..same for the guide that took us from Piazza Venezia to the Colosseum... for the night part there YES please contact the guests the previous day especially if you buy the tickets 4 months prior to the event.
5 stars
MC, United States
11th May 2018
Was amazing. Perfect guide inside
5 stars
UM, United States
18th Sep 2017
Larissa and Christina provided an amazing experience! Their knowledge and passion were fantastic, bringing the incredible history of Rome and the Colosseum alive. The only caveat is that we experienced some slight trepidation waiting for Larissa to arrive at the meeting point, not entirely sure that someone would actually arrive.
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Sep 2017
Great Tour. Learned a lot about the Roman way of life and the Colosseum
5 stars
JM, United States
6th Sep 2017
We had a great time. Tour was very informative.
5 stars
SN, Australia
5th Sep 2017
The tour was fantastic. Both guides were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The tour was very informative about the history and restoration of the various sites that were covered. We also had enough time to experience the various Colosseum site areas for ourselves. Would highly recommend this tour!
5 stars
LT, United States
4th Sep 2017
Tour was very good Guide was fun and knowledgeable
5 stars
GS, Australia
25th Aug 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our night tour through the Colleseum and dungeons.

Page 1 of 9
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.