tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

After-dark tours of The Colosseum

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our special after-dark tours of the Colosseum, dungeons and upper levels, you might also like:
Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars from 219 customers. 158 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 8
5 stars
UM, United States
18th Sep 2017
Larissa and Christina provided an amazing experience! Their knowledge and passion were fantastic, bringing the incredible history of Rome and the Colosseum alive. The only caveat is that we experienced some slight trepidation waiting for Larissa to arrive at the meeting point, not entirely sure that someone would actually arrive.
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Sep 2017
Great Tour. Learned a lot about the Roman way of life and the Colosseum
5 stars
JM, United States
6th Sep 2017
We had a great time. Tour was very informative.
5 stars
SN, Australia
5th Sep 2017
The tour was fantastic. Both guides were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The tour was very informative about the history and restoration of the various sites that were covered. We also had enough time to experience the various Colosseum site areas for ourselves. Would highly recommend this tour!
5 stars
LT, United States
4th Sep 2017
Tour was very good Guide was fun and knowledgeable
5 stars
GS, Australia
25th Aug 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our night tour through the Colleseum and dungeons.
5 stars
IP, Australia
24th Aug 2017
Both the tickitaly & Colesseum tour guides were friendly, helpful & informative
5 stars
SD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Aug 2017
the best part of the trip around rome
5 stars
Nick L, USA
15th Aug 2017
Very good tour. Unfortunately I was very jet lagged, not even remotely the tours fault. I'd advise anyone take this tour, especially at night. Next to nobody in there and it was eery. Awesome tour.
5 stars
EK, United States
14th Aug 2017
Great tour! Our guide, an archeologist and official tour guide of Rome, was excellent, as was the guide at the Colosseum. Visiting the Colosseum at night was definitely the way to go. This was our favorite tour in Italy.
5 stars
SG, United States
7th Aug 2017
This was magical!! You cannot believe it until you see it yourself. It's a very special moment to have the entire colosseum to yourself!! You can see the old times and the sounds and the people and the gladiators from so long ago. This was the best trip ever in all my travels and I do travel a lot!!
5 stars
TJ, Australia
2nd Aug 2017
An amazing experience...very unique tour and great customer service when i booked the tour...thank you for making it an exceptional experience
5 stars
RW, United States
22nd Jul 2017
Really enjoyed the tour, our tour guide was great (helpful that she is also an archaeologist by day). We followed the instructions (meet at column of Trajan) 15 minutes early, our guide was there with a smallish tickitaly sign; our crowd had about 20 tour members in it. Really no problems at all. I highly recommend the night tour because there are NO CROWDS, and if it is a hot summer day you will be happy to tour in the evening after the sun goes down.
5 stars
AM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jul 2017
The highlight of our trip. This is the 3rd time weve used your service in two cities in Italy, and theyve been completely trouble free with great guides
5 stars
LW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jul 2017
This tour was fantastic. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting as well as funny. The evening tour meant there were no crowds at the Colosseum and there were only 2 or 3 other groups in at the same time. No queuing and an incredible experience. Great value for money. Would highly recommend!
5 stars
SK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jul 2017
The whole tour was incredible and very interesting. Alfredo was a brilliant tour guide
5 stars
JC, United States
11th Jul 2017
Having a larger/more visible sign at the meeting point would be helpful
5 stars
HS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Jul 2017
Great guides. Very interesting
5 stars
BR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Jun 2017
Excellent tour with a brilliant guide. Marvellous tour!
5 stars
LU, United States
24th Jun 2017
We loved our after dark tour of the Colosseum! It was definitely a highlight of our vacation to Rome. The tour guide was very knowledgable and the experience was extremely memorable. There's nothing quite like reliving the stories of this historic ruin as you walk through the dungeuns with your small group in the moonlight. Loved every minute!

Page 1 of 8
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.