tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Reviews of our various Colosseum guided tours

Buy tickets here

These reviews group together the various guided tours of the Colosseum we offer, you might also like:
Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars from 387 customers. 253 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 13
5 stars
KP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Mar 2019
Our tour guide was nice and friendly and clearly explained the story of the Colosseum in an engaging way.
5 stars
SJ, United States
15th Mar 2019
Wonderful guide! She was very knowledgeable and the tour was quite thorough with coverage of the historical background for each place we visited. WE had ample time for photos and our guide made sure that we had great places to take them even with the crush of Easter weekend visitors.
5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Mar 2019
We found the tour very interesting, the guide was very good and conveyed her enthusiasm and knowledge very well. The groups are small so there is time and space to see everything and to ask questions.
5 stars
LR, United States
22nd Feb 2019
The guide was very knowledgeable and personable.
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Nov 2018
Our absolute favourite
5 stars
JG, Australia
8th Oct 2018
Great guide
5 stars
CB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Sep 2018
Great tour of Colosseum and guide was fantastic. The ticket also allowed entry to the Forum and Palantine Hill which was amazing and I would recommend to anyone.
5 stars
S E United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Jul 2018
We had a good guide who explained in detail all about the Colosseum. Its nice how the groups are small and nothing was rushed. We then had our own time in the Colisseum and Palatine Hill/Roman Forum
5 stars
PB, Canada
20th Jul 2018
Very good tour, take the early tour of you can. The tour was very informative and we enjoyed our tour.
5 stars
TM, United States
17th Jul 2018
Our host was awesome. Her knowledge of Ancient Rome and Europe overall provided an interesting history lesson.
5 stars
LI, Canada
5th Jul 2018
Experience was amazing, veronica was an outstanding guide. Expertly knowledgeable, funny, and engaging. Would definitely bring people back for that tour
5 stars
JY, Singapore
27th Jun 2018
Excellent tour of the place and the history behind the buildings and surroundings.
5 stars
JV, United States
25th Jun 2018
Valentina was our guide and she was amazing! Super knowledgeable and engaging! The tour was long enough to be comprehensive but not exhausting and covered the highlights! We are glad we chose to do this tour!
5 stars
PS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2018
The guide was fantastic, clearer instructions where to exchange the voucher for the entrance ticket, ie at the colosseum ticket office situated at the opposite side of the stade entrance into the colosseum
5 stars
TR, Canada
11th Jun 2018
Julia was an excellent tour guide, and we were very happy with the tour.
5 stars
SS, Australia
31st May 2018
This tour is the best! Even though it was 35 degrees and very hot our guide made our tour as pleasant as she could given the circumstances of the heat. Always mindful to find shade. Loved seeing the Dungeons and being allowed way up the top of the Colosseum. Highly recommend this tour when in Rome. Thank you
5 stars
A
30th May 2018
This visit was amazing! Our favourite part of the holiday. One small thing would be adding time to visit the gift shop in the colosseum.
5 stars
PT, Australia
29th May 2018
It was a pleasant tour and our host had a lot of knowledge on the history
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd May 2018
We could have done with more information as to how to find the reservation tickets queue, we spent a lot of time walking round the Collaseum trying to find out where to redeem the vouchers for tickets. Once we had sorted that out it was very easy and exactly on time. The guide was very informative, the tour was worth the money
5 stars
EP, Canada
15th May 2018
Amazing Tour! I would highly recommend this tour!

Page 1 of 13
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.