tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: The Colosseum

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Colosseum, you might also like:
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars from 1118 customers. 530 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 27
5 stars
LM, Lithuania
2nd Feb 2020
We enjoyed our visit ir was very interesting day in Colosseum with Forumas and Palatoje.
5 stars
EE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Jan 2020
the visit was good. tickets were all perfect and everything went smoothly
5 stars
RC, United States
4th Jan 2020
This was great, we couldn't find tickets and Tickitaly came to our rescue again! Walked right up and just had to wait on security. We spend right through! Thanks Tickitaly.
5 stars
PW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Nov 2019
great visit and avoided 1 hour wait in queue
5 stars
NM, Malaysia
2nd Nov 2019
Everything is perfect!!! Thank you Tickitaly.
5 stars
TG, United States
31st Oct 2019
I can't say enough about this site and how easy it was to order tickets for the Colosseum. When we got there I was amazed at how easy it was. Once we went through security we were able to get into the line straight into the Colosseum. Wonderful visit.
5 stars
IA, Portugal
8th Aug 2019
Visit was as promised when I bought the ticket and the instructions to change the voucher we’re very clear.
5 stars
SK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Aug 2019
Very impressed with the ease of getting into the Vatican with Tickitaly but the Vatican museums was far too crowded and we felt we were herded round like cattle.
5 stars
DP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jul 2019
Good video guide
5 stars
ML, Ireland
15th Jul 2019
loved every minute. Great experience
5 stars
PP, Mexico
15th Jul 2019
They don’t let you in before the time purchased
5 stars
LR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jul 2019
Great to have fast track in within a few minutes of arriving avoiding the long queue- it is more expensive though than just turning up on the day
5 stars
IS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Jul 2019
It was fabulous and would definitely recommend booking in advance.
5 stars
SH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Jul 2019
Loved it. Straight in, no queue, helpful staff
5 stars
ST, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Jul 2019
The experience was flawless. Everything went smoothly and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the attractions
5 stars
CC, Canada
26th Jun 2019
Great experience. Worth the extra money to skip the line
5 stars
LG, Ireland
25th Jun 2019
Fantastic we passed all the queues. Great site to buy tickets from
5 stars
TG, Bulgaria
23rd Jun 2019
Great experience
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jun 2019
So amazing, staff I emailed were very friendly thank you
5 stars
PT, United States
4th Jun 2019
We really enjoyed our visit! I don’t know how you could improve. Thanks

Page 1 of 27
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.