tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: The Colosseum

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Colosseum, you might also like:
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars from 1028 customers. 478 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 24
5 stars
JR, Switzerland
17th Feb 2019
No long waiting time. Within 10 minutes we were im the Colosseum. The audioguide was good and we could really enjoy our tour through the Colosseum.
5 stars
NB, Georgia
1st Dec 2018
Without rows and amazing coliseum!
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Nov 2018
Audio guide was very good.
5 stars
CM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Nov 2018
Straight in with this ticket. No need to que up or exchange. Great way to do it.
5 stars
DW, United States
22nd Oct 2018
Awesome
5 stars
AF, Greece
19th Oct 2018
It was very good experience and I’m satisfied by your services.
5 stars
GZ, United States
9th Oct 2018
Our visit was awesome, and the tickets allowed us to see all that was promised, including skipping the lines. I highly recommend these tickets and the site.
5 stars
SW, United States
2nd Oct 2018
Kind of confusing to figure out the lines, but I think the Colosseum us always chaotic. Ultimately we didn't wait long at all and it was easy.
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Oct 2018
Purchasing a ticket in advance is vital and once at the site it is very easy to use your smartphone.
5 stars
KR, United States
29th Sep 2018
We really enjoyed the Colosseum and Forum & Palatine. It was a wonder experience.
5 stars
OF, New Zealand
23rd Sep 2018
It was smooth entering the sites and we did not have to wait in line. The site that took time was entering The Roman Forum from after visiting the Colosseum but was fast getting through security. Overall, amazing seamless experience. All was a smooth experience :)
5 stars
GG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Sep 2018
Unless you know your Roman ruins (I did!), an audio guide is very useful. An obvious must-see destination.
5 stars
KG, Canada
16th Sep 2018
Wonderful! Skip the Line worked perfectly for this visit. Well worth the money.
5 stars
ML, United States
11th Sep 2018
We loved our visit to the Colosseum and the Forum. Again buying the skip the line ticket is a must! We didn't have any trouble finding where to go or what to do!
5 stars
MR, United States
4th Sep 2018
It was great experience! Easy access. It was fine.
5 stars
IR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Sep 2018
Stunning place
5 stars
'S.Smith, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Aug 2018
So easy to get in with fast track, no queueing at all. Got from arriving at Colosseum to getting in in less than a few minutes. The Colosseum and Forum are both awesome. Highly recommended
5 stars
PS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Aug 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Rome and the visit to The Colosseum was made very easy with prebooking the tickets with jump the queue tickets
5 stars
TP, United States
26th Aug 2018
Audio guide was great and easy to use.
5 stars
EL, Australia
6th Aug 2018
Great visit. Quickly skipped the line, no issues.

Page 1 of 24
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.