tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: The Colosseum

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Colosseum, you might also like:
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars from 1051 customers. 494 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 25
5 stars
DB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th May 2019
Amazing! Collection of tickets from the venue easy enough.
5 stars
VM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th Apr 2019
We loved it and also the local staff was very helpful (I have a disabled mum)
5 stars
AP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Apr 2019
We pre-printed the tickets prior to the visit and joined the security queue 15 minutes before our allocated 10.25am entry time (you can only gain entry 10 minutes early). We passed through security and scanned the tickets and were in within 7-8 minutes, absolutely fantastic compared to the rip-off 'skip-the-line' at The Vatican City the day before. The self guided tour of the Colosseum and the Roman Forum was truly great and very memorable.
5 stars
CG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Apr 2019
This was the highlight of the holiday! It really just made the whole trip. We ended up being given the audiotour instead of the video but we were not disappointed.
5 stars
ZW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Apr 2019
Nothing. Easy to use it,everything was smooth.
5 stars
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Apr 2019
Fabulous time. Weather great. Meeting the guide outside the Vatican was easy to find and staff member escorted us past the long queues at the Vatican which was a bonus. Definitely, recommend purchasing, Skip The Line Tickets, when booking tickets.
5 stars
BR, United States
6th Apr 2019
Only way to go with skipping the line especially during busier times.
5 stars
RS, United States
5th Apr 2019
When we arrived to the Colosseum, the line was very long, but with Tickitaly, we were able to go to the very front! The tickets are a little more costly, but the time you save is worth it! Just be aware you’ll need to print your tickets, it’d be ideal if going forward you could download the tickets on your phone. Overall, we we’re very satisfied! Oh and the tickets also include access to the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill!
5 stars
MS, Germany
31st Mar 2019
Everything worked well, fast track is recommendable
5 stars
JD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Mar 2019
Wish we’d done a tour to answer all our questions!! Apart from that we gained entry super quickly beating all the queues!!
5 stars
JB, United States
17th Mar 2019
All good.
5 stars
LT, United States
27th Feb 2019
So glad I purchased our Colosseum tickets in advance! We arrived at 8 am and were second in line to get in the Colosseum and first into the ladies room! Will definitely purchase with Tickitaly again! Thank you!
5 stars
MP, Canada
19th Feb 2019
You were great - organization at the Colosseum, not so much.
5 stars
JR, Switzerland
17th Feb 2019
No long waiting time. Within 10 minutes we were im the Colosseum. The audioguide was good and we could really enjoy our tour through the Colosseum.
5 stars
NB, Georgia
1st Dec 2018
Without rows and amazing coliseum!
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Nov 2018
Audio guide was very good.
5 stars
CM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Nov 2018
Straight in with this ticket. No need to que up or exchange. Great way to do it.
5 stars
AA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Nov 2018
Well worth booking in advance
5 stars
DW, United States
22nd Oct 2018
Awesome
5 stars
AF, Greece
19th Oct 2018
It was very good experience and I’m satisfied by your services.

Page 1 of 25
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.