tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: The Colosseum

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Colosseum, you might also like:
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars from 1130 customers. 538 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 27
5 stars
PD, United States
14th Mar 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. However, we should have booked our guide through you. The one we chose independently was expensive and a complete failure.
5 stars
RM, Ireland
7th Mar 2022
We really enjoyed our experience to the colosseum and was made even more enjoyable by our excellent guide Patricia who was very friendly and informative. Well done!
5 stars
AP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Feb 2022
Everything went smoothly
5 stars
JD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Feb 2022
We had a great time exploring the Colosseum. The audio guide was really informative and really added to the experience. Thank you.
5 stars
SG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Feb 2022
So much history attached to this tour. Loved it. Palatine hill, we had a sunny day and so good to walk round
5 stars
RP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jan 2022
The whole experience was so smooth from the moment of booking to receiving the tickets. They contacted me regarding my order and tried to sort out any questions I had. Once in Rome the fast track tickets were superb, we were in the Colosseum taking in the sights.
5 stars
CT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Jan 2022
Our guide, Gabriel, was brilliant
5 stars
SA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Aug 2020
The visit was amazing, would definitely go back
5 stars
LM, Lithuania
2nd Feb 2020
We enjoyed our visit ir was very interesting day in Colosseum with Forumas and Palatoje.
5 stars
EE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Jan 2020
the visit was good. tickets were all perfect and everything went smoothly
5 stars
RC, United States
4th Jan 2020
This was great, we couldn't find tickets and Tickitaly came to our rescue again! Walked right up and just had to wait on security. We spend right through! Thanks Tickitaly.
5 stars
PW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Nov 2019
great visit and avoided 1 hour wait in queue
5 stars
NM, Malaysia
2nd Nov 2019
Everything is perfect!!! Thank you Tickitaly.
5 stars
TG, United States
31st Oct 2019
I can't say enough about this site and how easy it was to order tickets for the Colosseum. When we got there I was amazed at how easy it was. Once we went through security we were able to get into the line straight into the Colosseum. Wonderful visit.
5 stars
IA, Portugal
8th Aug 2019
Visit was as promised when I bought the ticket and the instructions to change the voucher we’re very clear.
5 stars
SK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Aug 2019
Very impressed with the ease of getting into the Vatican with Tickitaly but the Vatican museums was far too crowded and we felt we were herded round like cattle.
5 stars
DP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jul 2019
Good video guide
5 stars
ML, Ireland
15th Jul 2019
loved every minute. Great experience
5 stars
PP, Mexico
15th Jul 2019
They don’t let you in before the time purchased
5 stars
LR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jul 2019
Great to have fast track in within a few minutes of arriving avoiding the long queue- it is more expensive though than just turning up on the day

Page 1 of 27
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • In compliance with the Ministerial Order of April 28th 2022 on new measures concerning personal respiratory protection equipment, from the 1st of May until  the 15th of June 2022:
    Cultural sites: the use of a face mask is recommended during visits to cultural sites.
    Performances: FFP2 type equipment must be worn in the case of performances open to the public and taking place indoors in theatres, museums and concert halls, cinemas, entertainment and live music venues and other similar premises.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.