tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Reviews of our various Colosseum guided tours

Buy tickets here

These reviews group together the various guided tours of the Colosseum we offer, you might also like:
Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews
After-dark Colosseum Dungeon Tour reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars from 405 customers. 266 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 14
5 stars
PB, Canada
20th Jul 2018
Very good tour, take the early tour of you can. The tour was very informative and we enjoyed our tour.
5 stars
TM, United States
17th Jul 2018
Our host was awesome. Her knowledge of Ancient Rome and Europe overall provided an interesting history lesson.
5 stars
LI, Canada
5th Jul 2018
Experience was amazing, veronica was an outstanding guide. Expertly knowledgeable, funny, and engaging. Would definitely bring people back for that tour
5 stars
JY, Singapore
27th Jun 2018
Excellent tour of the place and the history behind the buildings and surroundings.
5 stars
JV, United States
25th Jun 2018
Valentina was our guide and she was amazing! Super knowledgeable and engaging! The tour was long enough to be comprehensive but not exhausting and covered the highlights! We are glad we chose to do this tour!
5 stars
PS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2018
The guide was fantastic, clearer instructions where to exchange the voucher for the entrance ticket, ie at the colosseum ticket office situated at the opposite side of the stade entrance into the colosseum
5 stars
TR, Canada
11th Jun 2018
Julia was an excellent tour guide, and we were very happy with the tour.
5 stars
SS, Australia
31st May 2018
This tour is the best! Even though it was 35 degrees and very hot our guide made our tour as pleasant as she could given the circumstances of the heat. Always mindful to find shade. Loved seeing the Dungeons and being allowed way up the top of the Colosseum. Highly recommend this tour when in Rome. Thank you
5 stars
A
30th May 2018
This visit was amazing! Our favourite part of the holiday. One small thing would be adding time to visit the gift shop in the colosseum.
5 stars
PT, Australia
29th May 2018
It was a pleasant tour and our host had a lot of knowledge on the history
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd May 2018
We could have done with more information as to how to find the reservation tickets queue, we spent a lot of time walking round the Collaseum trying to find out where to redeem the vouchers for tickets. Once we had sorted that out it was very easy and exactly on time. The guide was very informative, the tour was worth the money
5 stars
EP, Canada
15th May 2018
Amazing Tour! I would highly recommend this tour!
5 stars
MJ, Ireland
10th May 2018
Easy access to the venue, no waiting in line. Tour guide was knowledgable and the access, particularly to the upper levels of the colosseum was well worth it. Great service overall.
5 stars
SC, United States
7th May 2018
Truly enjoyable tour!!
5 stars
SD, United States
7th May 2018
We had a fantastic time on our tour
5 stars
PB, United States
7th May 2018
This tour was great, probably because there were only three tourists (including me) and the guide. So, no audio equipment (which I've found to be of very low quality on my other two tickitaly tours) was used. The guide was knowledgeable and spoke English very well.
5 stars
AB, United States
2nd May 2018
Our guide was amazing both knowledgeable and engaging
5 stars
DD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Apr 2018
Worth every penny! Our guide Damiano (I think!) was very knowledgeable and brought the place alive for us. Thank you for a very enjoyable afternoon. I would highly recommend this tour. The only downside was the earphones which were very poor quality but as there were only 4 of us I did without when possible.
5 stars
KH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Apr 2018
Our guide Julia was prompt, organised, informative and entertaining. We had no waiting to enter the Colosseum via the Pre-booked tour group entry. The radio headphones provided were excellent, allowing everyone to hear what Julia had to say, even at a distance throughout the tour which included the Palatine Hill and Roman Forum. I have read some negative comments about Tickitaly, but I can sincerely say that we could not have been more pleased with our experience of them and the price we paid.
5 stars
SG, United States
15th Apr 2018
Well worth the money. Hot to go to the highest point in colloseum and away from all the crowds. Additionally your ticket allows us to skip the general admission line.

Page 2 of 14
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.