tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Accademia, you might also like:
Accademia & Uffizi combined ticket reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 735 customers. 414 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 21
5 stars
AR, United States
14th May 2024
I really enjoyed not having to wait on online for tickets. That would have ruined the experience. This service was a godsend.
5 stars
MD, Italy
14th May 2024
The staff is very helpful when help is needed. I love to shop with you!!!
5 stars
IL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th May 2024
Brilliant process easy to follow and the e books very informative. Will certainly use iickitaly.com when needed again.
5 stars
DL, United States
5th May 2024
I had to reschedule our ticket times due to unforeseen circumstances and they made that happen promptly and easily from abroad
5 stars
RT, Hungary
5th May 2024
It was pleasure to be there and the staff was super nice. We really enjoyed our time!
5 stars
WB, United States
30th Apr 2024
I loved the Accademia! The David was more awe-inspiring than I could've dreamed. We very much enjoyed our visit.
5 stars
JI, Canada
29th Apr 2024
There were some other things to see, and some were actually quite great, but come on! This is all about David, David is beautifully presented, and even with big crowds it's still easy to work your way around it and appreciated it for all its perfection. It's worth the price of admission.
5 stars
CH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Apr 2024
Excellent visit. Amazing work. Sort out process to obtain tickets please.
5 stars
FF, United States
23rd Apr 2024
All good. Seemed chaotic but worked. We were 20 min late entering on our reserved time slot. Given the mob outside, all good
5 stars
RH, United States
6th Apr 2024
Our visit was amazing despite the 30 minute delay past our booking time to enter. There was a bit of confusion about which line to get in but there were plenty of staff members to answer questions. Even though it was crowded we still had no problem viewing the art up close and didn’t feel rushed.
5 stars
MH, United States
27th Mar 2024
I was able to take our voucher to the museum and had no problem getting our ticket for admission.
5 stars
TC, United States
12th Mar 2024
Nothing...I thought it was easy and perfect.
5 stars
DM, United States
28th Feb 2024
Great experience. Didn't realized the extent of the collection prior to going! David was, of course the highlight!
5 stars
EA, Malta
31st Oct 2023
Perfect! I loved the overall experience and the perfect timing!
5 stars
DN, United States
21st Oct 2023
The visit was excellent, with one exception. There was considerable confusion about where the queue started and stopped, as the museum did not rope off the lane for the particular entry time we were assigned. This resulted in many people cutting the queue and delayed entry. This is not the fault of Tickitaly, which is why they deserve a 5-star rating.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Oct 2023
The gallery/museum is a must do when in Florence
5 stars
PB, Canada
19th Sep 2023
Was very happy with the experience. Not too crowded and other visitors were generally polite and respectful. Exhibits were amazing, even in addition to The David.
5 stars
MC, Portugal
16th Sep 2023
It would be good if there was audio, so I can look at the piece while listening rather than looking up and down from my phone at the site. The guide was very good though
5 stars
TB, United States
15th Aug 2023
Thank you!
5 stars
JL, Australia
21st Jul 2023
Just be warned that this is a popular place to visit and there will be crowds. The staff there will make sure you are in the right line in regards to your ticket. Seeing the exhibits up close and personal is the experience of a lifetime.

Page 1 of 21
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.