tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Accademia, you might also like:
Accademia & Uffizi combined ticket reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 557 customers. 302 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 16
5 stars
EM, United States
23rd May 2019
Very easy and convenient to get tickets. No wait
5 stars
AC, United States
21st May 2019
Perfect
5 stars
PM, United States
19th May 2019
Great to be able to skip the line.
5 stars
RM, United States
16th May 2019
Simply exchange your voucher at the ticket kiosk and you get to skip the line and enter!
5 stars
DH, United States
10th May 2019
Visit was perfect. Very easy once I traded in the vouchers. It did take a minute to find where to turn in The voucher - it was a little storefront on the opposite side of the street from the Accademia door.
5 stars
PM, United States
7th May 2019
Skip the line was a fabulous plus.
5 stars
BW, United States
5th May 2019
Good vendor to purchase tickets
5 stars
SO, United States
3rd May 2019
Loved visiting this iconic museum, especially seeing The David.
5 stars
RC, United States
28th Apr 2019
David is just amazing and the video guide added a lot to the experience
5 stars
SO, United States
25th Apr 2019
It was awe inspiring
5 stars
SB, Ireland
24th Apr 2019
Easy and quick.
5 stars
EP, Italy
22nd Apr 2019
Everthing worked very well. We had entered Galleria on time, without waitng in the queue
5 stars
FD, United States
16th Apr 2019
Having our prebooked tickets was exactly what we needed. At the Accademia, workers were available to answer questions about where to go to retrieve our prebooked tickets as well as which line we wanted to be in. This worked well for us.
5 stars
MG, United States
14th Apr 2019
Thank God for the Tickitaly site! It was so easy to navigate, and it saved us from having to wait in lines that were 3 and 4 hours long to get into our museums of choice. It just couldn't be easier. It explained everything so thoroughly for us - so there was no chance for anything to go wrong - something rare in Italy! :-/
5 stars
CB, United States
11th Apr 2019
We exchanged the voucher we printed at home at address no. 51 for two tickets, went to the head of the line and were inside within five minutes.
5 stars
AB, United States
6th Apr 2019
It was a beautiful museum, and we were able to walk right in with no waiting.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Apr 2019
This trip had been on my mother's bucket list (she is almost 80 and of Italian origins but had never been to Italy). She was blown away by the David statue and we ended up spending 3 hours in the galleries - a great morning.
5 stars
MD, United States
27th Mar 2019
very easy....got right in!!
5 stars
SJ, United States
26th Mar 2019
Great experience!
5 stars
MA, United States
17th Feb 2019
Great experience! So glad we booked in advance.

Page 1 of 16
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.