tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Accademia, you might also like:
Accademia & Uffizi combined ticket reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 511 customers. 277 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 14
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Oct 2018
Just delightful.no queue.
5 stars
LL, United States
12th Oct 2018
Purchasing our tickets this way allowed us to avoid very long lines- we’ll worth the extra cost
5 stars
AA, United States
8th Oct 2018
Worth it just to see David - and nice not to have to wait in line to get in!
5 stars
JM, Canada
5th Oct 2018
Great service and easy to use. The ticket agent accepted the email on our smartphone; no printout required. It would be good to have better directions to the ticket pick up - we had to ask the guard and a couple of people selling tickets for other agencies. If I remember correctly, the ticket booth was #51, across from the reserved line up entry.
5 stars
SW, United States
2nd Oct 2018
Perfect.
5 stars
JK, United States
28th Sep 2018
Our visit was great. No waiting in the ticket line. Beautiful, and very moving.
5 stars
SC, United States
24th Sep 2018
We loved every minute of being able to tour the gallery and see David.
5 stars
SM, United States
22nd Sep 2018
We enjoyed our visit very much and loved that we didn't have to wait in the unreserved ticket queue.
5 stars
LS, United States
20th Sep 2018
Absolutely amazing and wonderful.
5 stars
JL, Canada
17th Sep 2018
We enjoyed our visit very much. Thank you.
5 stars
CT, United States
12th Sep 2018
Got right into the Accademia 8:30 am and had only a small crowd in the museum at that time.
5 stars
CW, Canada
10th Sep 2018
Enjoyed the visit very much. Liked the “skip the line” feature of the ticket.
5 stars
CK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Sep 2018
Great visit especially as we didn't have to queue as it was huge! David was particularly spectacular.
5 stars
KB, United States
29th Aug 2018
I have been there about 8 times and never get tired of seeing the Statue of David. I was taking a friend that had never seen him in person. Incredible, Amazing, are only a few words to describe seeing it in person.
5 stars
Dmitry, Russian Federation
23rd Aug 2018
Great place in a wonderful Florence. Good service and outstanding impressions :). Do recommend.
5 stars
MH, Canada
20th Aug 2018
It was very enjoyable especially when we did not have to wait in line for more than 10 minutes. Very organized.
5 stars
TP, United States
11th Aug 2018
Everything was wonderful! Thank you!
5 stars
JP, United States
16th Jul 2018
Perfect! Didn’t know to collect at 51.
5 stars
DR, United States
12th Jul 2018
You saved me so much time. I entered so easily and was shocked as I walked past the line for others who didn't use your service. The only thing I could beg for your company to do is allow the customer to get the ticket on their smartphone. Visiting from America, I found it very difficult to get my confirmation ticket printed. The hotel wasn't really set up to print so it took quite a few hours(I know, I stayed at maybe a cheap place).
[Tickitaly responds: We absolutely agree but sadly some attractions are still not able to accept vouchers/tickets on mobile devices. It's frustrating but we are working on it!]
5 stars
BE, United States
10th Jul 2018
My wife and I had a great time at the museum.

Page 1 of 14
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.