tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Accademia, you might also like:
Accademia & Uffizi combined ticket reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 673 customers. 372 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 19
5 stars
JB, Australia
25th Nov 2022
Fantastic.
5 stars
LO, Australia
9th Nov 2022
Really enjoyed the visit!
5 stars
DM, France
28th Oct 2022
After leaving buying tickets too late on the official website we paid a few dollars more with tickitaly to buy timed tickets. Super easy process to get the tickets at the ticket window across the road from the Accademia. The line up from those without tickets was long and not something I would have stood in so this was our best an only option for late tickets.
5 stars
MG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Oct 2022
I had to change time and slit and the help and service I received was fantastic! Really impressed with the assistance.
5 stars
EC, United States
7th Oct 2022
I would highly recommend getting a ticket which you could cut the line... The line was extremely long!
5 stars
Missy T
7th Oct 2022
All was good at the Accademia! Thanks
5 stars
KM, Ireland
3rd Oct 2022
It all went quite smoothly
5 stars
SL, United States
29th Sep 2022
Visit was great
5 stars
RH, United States
28th Jul 2022
Able to redeem the voucher easily and right at the Acadammia, went right in with no probles
5 stars
SS, Austria
27th Jul 2022
Seeing the famous David was a highlight of my visit to Florence. Not to be missed!
5 stars
FC, Canada
17th Jul 2022
It was amazing and it was fast to get in.
5 stars
LT, United States
8th Jul 2022
Fast, simple, well done!
5 stars
SH, United States
21st May 2022
Good instructions - we picked up tickets with no problem and got in timed entry line.
5 stars
JP, United States
20th May 2022
Great. I feared a large crowd inside but it was ok and the time based entry worked well.
5 stars
JB, United States
3rd Jul 2021
So happy to have had the opportunity to witness in person the art work.
5 stars
PT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Aug 2020
Most Excellent Experience!
5 stars
RC, United States
1st Jan 2020
It was amazing! There was a long line and we were easily able to exchange our voucher and head directly into the museum! Without a doubt we will use Tickitaly again.
5 stars
PM, Germany
28th Dec 2019
We enjoyed our visit very much. It was great skipping the line. Davd is a visit worth.
5 stars
KB, United States
23rd Nov 2019
It was great to be able to skip the lines so that we would have more time to visit the gallery
5 stars
AN, United States
15th Nov 2019
Incredible

Page 1 of 19
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • In compliance with the Ministerial Order of April 28th 2022 on new measures concerning personal respiratory protection equipment, from the 1st of May until  the 15th of June 2022:
    Cultural sites: the use of a face mask is recommended during visits to cultural sites.
    Performances: FFP2 type equipment must be worn in the case of performances open to the public and taking place indoors in theatres, museums and concert halls, cinemas, entertainment and live music venues and other similar premises.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.