tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Accademia, you might also like:
Accademia & Uffizi combined ticket reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 519 customers. 283 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 15
5 stars
MG, United States
14th Apr 2019
Thank God for the Tickitaly site! It was so easy to navigate, and it saved us from having to wait in lines that were 3 and 4 hours long to get into our museums of choice. It just couldn't be easier. It explained everything so thoroughly for us - so there was no chance for anything to go wrong - something rare in Italy! :-/
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Apr 2019
This trip had been on my mother's bucket list (she is almost 80 and of Italian origins but had never been to Italy). She was blown away by the David statue and we ended up spending 3 hours in the galleries - a great morning.
5 stars
MD, United States
27th Mar 2019
very easy....got right in!!
5 stars
SJ, United States
26th Mar 2019
Great experience!
5 stars
MA, United States
17th Feb 2019
Great experience! So glad we booked in advance.
5 stars
MS, United States
27th Dec 2018
Thank you so much for expediting our tickets since we bought them on the same day. I think I would have enjoyed an audio tour rather than an e-book. Great experience at the Accademia!!!
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Oct 2018
Just delightful.no queue.
5 stars
LL, United States
12th Oct 2018
Purchasing our tickets this way allowed us to avoid very long lines- we’ll worth the extra cost
5 stars
AA, United States
8th Oct 2018
Worth it just to see David - and nice not to have to wait in line to get in!
5 stars
JM, Canada
5th Oct 2018
Great service and easy to use. The ticket agent accepted the email on our smartphone; no printout required. It would be good to have better directions to the ticket pick up - we had to ask the guard and a couple of people selling tickets for other agencies. If I remember correctly, the ticket booth was #51, across from the reserved line up entry.
5 stars
SW, United States
2nd Oct 2018
Perfect.
5 stars
JK, United States
28th Sep 2018
Our visit was great. No waiting in the ticket line. Beautiful, and very moving.
5 stars
SC, United States
24th Sep 2018
We loved every minute of being able to tour the gallery and see David.
5 stars
SM, United States
22nd Sep 2018
We enjoyed our visit very much and loved that we didn't have to wait in the unreserved ticket queue.
5 stars
LS, United States
20th Sep 2018
Absolutely amazing and wonderful.
5 stars
JL, Canada
17th Sep 2018
We enjoyed our visit very much. Thank you.
5 stars
CT, United States
12th Sep 2018
Got right into the Accademia 8:30 am and had only a small crowd in the museum at that time.
5 stars
CW, Canada
10th Sep 2018
Enjoyed the visit very much. Liked the “skip the line” feature of the ticket.
5 stars
CK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Sep 2018
Great visit especially as we didn't have to queue as it was huge! David was particularly spectacular.
5 stars
KB, United States
29th Aug 2018
I have been there about 8 times and never get tired of seeing the Statue of David. I was taking a friend that had never seen him in person. Incredible, Amazing, are only a few words to describe seeing it in person.

Page 1 of 15
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.