tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our normal tickets for the Accademia, you might also like:
Accademia & Uffizi combined ticket reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars from 645 customers. 355 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 18
5 stars
CH, United States
12th Sep 2019
Beautiful museum
5 stars
DB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Sep 2019
very good
5 stars
EM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Sep 2019
We absolutely loved our visit to the Accademia. Everything went so smoothly to enter the place too. No queues!
5 stars
Beth D'Addono New Orleans United States
28th Aug 2019
loved.
5 stars
JF, United States
27th Aug 2019
Loved the museum , didn’t have to wait inline very long
5 stars
JK, United States
23rd Jul 2019
Great gallery. Signs on where to exchange voucher for tickets were non-existent or not very prominent. Not your responsibility, no doubt.
5 stars
KC, United States
21st Jul 2019
So glad we had pre-booker tickets and didn’t need to wait in line !
5 stars
SA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Jul 2019
Loved it
5 stars
GB, United States
15th Jul 2019
Everything went smoothly - from picking up the tickets to entering the Galleria.
5 stars
PP, Mexico
15th Jul 2019
Great small museum
5 stars
NC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jul 2019
It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend strongly. I would also strongly recommend buying in advance and bypassing the very long queues
5 stars
RB, United States
11th Jul 2019
Quick and easy to obtain entrance tickets
5 stars
GP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Jul 2019
Great pdf guide that came with the tickets. Told us all we wanted to know
5 stars
KK, United States
7th Jul 2019
The Accademia and David are spectacular!
5 stars
TB, United States
27th Jun 2019
Easy and quick access
5 stars
JS, United States
25th Jun 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed
5 stars
SC, United States
18th Jun 2019
Loved the Accademia. David was stunning, but there were also other museum displays that we enjoyed.
5 stars
LC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jun 2019
skip the line reservation is very helpful. thank you very much!I will definitely recommend ticketitaly to every one I know who interested in visiting Italy. I will also use the website again for my next visiting. just it would be better if the ticket can be sent directly as PDF format attached to a email. as sometimes mobile internet is not very good so there would be problems getting on the site and download the voucher. But it is only a issue for last minute tickets anyway.
5 stars
MG, United States
12th Jun 2019
Warn people of the extreme heat in the building during the summer.
5 stars
DM, United States
11th Jun 2019
Easy and fast.

Page 2 of 18
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.