The Palazzo Ducale - Doge's Palace.

The 'Secret Itineraries' tour is one of Venice's most popular tours, regularly sold-out months in advance.
“This was a great tour.

Not only did we visit the regular Palace tour, we were able to visit other areas that were attainable only on the secret tour. Recommend to all visiting Venice”.
CS, USA.
“Very much enjoyed this experience, the groups are limited in size and the guide was excellent. Make sure you book the tickets before you arrive in Venice”.

CW, Great Britain.

Venice,
Palazzo Ducale.

‘Secret Itineraries’ guided tour.

 

Customer reviews for: Venice Doge's Palace 'secret tour' tickets (1h)

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 188 customers. 125 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 7
5 stars
JL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jan 2017
The tour was very informative and interesting. Despite the freezing temperatures our guide kept us engaged and entertained with a personal and lively style, as well as excellent English. Thank you!
5 stars
DS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jan 2017
Excellent tour informative and entertaining guide
5 stars
FR, Brazil
17th Jan 2017
It was very pleasent
5 stars
MG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jan 2017
worth the visit and recommended
5 stars
CZ, United States
5th Jan 2017
This was a great tour. Not only did we visit the regular Palace tour, we were able to visit other areas that were attainable only on the secret tour. Recommend to all visiting Venice
5 stars
PJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Sep 2016
Secret tour is very interesting and worth the fee. Collecting ticket is easy. Go to ticket office via "pre-booked" line. Some minor confusion in ticket office but still very easy.
5 stars
JS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Aug 2016
The tour was informative and interesting and the guide was very good. Very impressed.
5 stars
LW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Aug 2016
A very good and interesting tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable. I would highly recomend this tour to get a great insight into the secrets of the Doge's Palace!
5 stars
CW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Aug 2016
Very much enjoyed this experience, the groups are limited in size and the guide was excellent. Make sure you book the tickets before you arrive in Venice.
5 stars
TK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jul 2016
Fantastic tour was great to see and hear about the prison.
5 stars
AL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th May 2016
Very enjoyable experience, great seeing all the secret corridors and dungeons. The tour leader was very informative and I loved jumping the queue to get into the Doge's Palace. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 stars
JM, Canada
3rd May 2016
Our tour guide did a fantastic job describing the Doge's Palace and its history.
5 stars
JP, United States
30th Apr 2016
This is the second time we have done this tour and each time we learned something new. Absolutely loved it!
5 stars
WB, United States
17th Apr 2016
fantastic tour guide and experience on the tour
5 stars
TE, Australia
15th Apr 2016
Quick easy entry no waiting in lines. Excellent guided tour in English
5 stars
CM, United States
15th Apr 2016
Really enjoyed this tour and the guide was so knowledgeable.
5 stars
MW, United States
10th Apr 2016
When I travel in Europe I most enjoy the history. And though in general I tend to move independently on this last trip to Italy I did book 3 tours. This one was very good and our guide was terrific. Getting detailed background information on the things we were looking at really improved the experience.
5 stars
Julie, Australia
8th Apr 2016
Fantastic tour, it was very enjoyable and informative
5 stars
LP, United States
31st Mar 2016
Wonderful, interesting, and informative tour--not to be missed!
5 stars
GH, United States
28th Mar 2016
Would recommend the Secret Tour to all. Worth the time and price.

Page 2 of 7
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.