The Palazzo Ducale - Doge's Palace.

The 'Secret Itineraries' tour is one of Venice's most popular tours, regularly sold-out months in advance.
“This was a great tour.

Not only did we visit the regular Palace tour, we were able to visit other areas that were attainable only on the secret tour. Recommend to all visiting Venice”.
CS, USA.
“Very much enjoyed this experience, the groups are limited in size and the guide was excellent. Make sure you book the tickets before you arrive in Venice”.

CW, Great Britain.

Venice,
Palazzo Ducale.

‘Secret Itineraries’ guided tour.

 

Customer reviews for: Venice Doge's Palace 'secret tour' tickets (1h)

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 190 customers. 126 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 7
5 stars
EP, United States
27th Mar 2016
Excellent guide and very enjoyable tour.
5 stars
JH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Mar 2016
What a great tour! Although I have been many times to Venice I have never gone on a tour . Our guide was brilliant, funny, approachable and friendly. We arrived 30 minutes early but went straight to the front of the very huge queue and got our tour tickets. We had that time to have a look around before joining our group. It wasn't a huge group which was great around 12. The tour took us around the back and above the palace. It was so informative. We had free time afterwards to explore the rest of the palace. I would certainly recommend this tour .
5 stars
CW, United States
12th Mar 2016
Great tour, I would highly reccomend this tour for those wanting a smaller group. Great information and a behind the scenes look at life in the Doge's palace.
5 stars
JJ, United States
8th Mar 2016
We had a Great Time in Venice and the Doge's Palace secret tour was very interesting. We really enjoyed it and the guide was Great!
5 stars
ED, United States
3rd Mar 2016
Very enjoyable tour! The best way to see the Doge's Palace.
5 stars
VF, United States
27th Feb 2016
Great tour. Very informative.
5 stars
PF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Feb 2016
Very good guide - right length and very interesting.
5 stars
TE, United States
23rd Feb 2016
Fun tour with a great guide who was easy to understand. Good group size too with just about 15 people. Easy to hear and follow. Very interesting tour, but would have liked for it to be a tad bit longer but I understand why it wasn't. The on our own parts of the Palace were quite crowded. The private tour areas were just us though, so made for a very nice experience!
5 stars
RH, Australia
10th Feb 2016
We had the best guide and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Thank you.
5 stars
CS, United States
3rd Feb 2016
This was a wonderful tour and very informative, I highly recommend it!!!
5 stars
KS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Feb 2016
Brilliant visit, well worth paying for
5 stars
MM, Switzerland
25th Jan 2016
It was very good, it was in french and our guide was really good. I injoy the visit secret tour
5 stars
GS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jan 2016
The visit around the "back stage" areas of the Doge's palace was fascinating. The guide was delightful and was clear in her speech. She did have to ask some other visitors not to interpret while she was speaking, but that was good for the rest of us. The palace itself is astonishing.
5 stars
WC, United States
23rd Jan 2016
Your was great. There really isn't anything you could have done better.
5 stars
LM, United States
2nd Jan 2016
Tour was amazing. I loved getting to see and hear about the background of the palace. It was a unique and enjoyable experience.
5 stars
KB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Dec 2015
Excellent tour. Well worth the money.
5 stars
AV, Germany
27th Oct 2015
The tour was very informative, and well worth the money. If you have a chance to go do not miss it!
5 stars
PG, United States
5th Sep 2015
great tour and a great guide
5 stars
JR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th Aug 2015
Very interesting tour with very informative guide
5 stars
MT, Canada
27th Aug 2015
The secret tour was extremely interesting. Having visited the Doge's Palace a few years ago, I really appreciated seeing a different aspect of it with the tour. And our guide was very knowledgable and charming!

Page 3 of 7
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.