Venice,
Palazzo Ducale.

'Secret Itineraries' guided tour.

 
The Palazzo Ducale - Doge's Palace.

The 'Secret Itineraries' tour is one of Venice's most popular tours, regularly sold-out months in advance.
“This was a great tour.

Not only did we visit the regular Palace tour, we were able to visit other areas that were attainable only on the secret tour. Recommend to all visiting Venice”.
CS, USA.
“Very much enjoyed this experience, the groups are limited in size and the guide was excellent. Make sure you book the tickets before you arrive in Venice”.

CW, Great Britain.

Customer reviews for: Venice Doge's Palace 'secret tour' tickets (1h)

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 183 customers. 122 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 7
5 stars
AM, Australia
4th Feb 2019
Wonderful tour with a really knowledgeable guide. Great to avoid the long queues & see the rest of the Doge’s Palace after the tour!
5 stars
EC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jan 2019
We really enjoyed this tour The guide was very knowledgeable
5 stars
SS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jan 2019
Superb visit with a brilliant guide.
5 stars
KR, Canada
13th Jun 2018
The tour itself was very interesting. Our guide, Paola definitely knew her subject and had some very interesting tidbits of information to share. The tour was just the right length - long enough to understand the subject but not so long that we were bored. Very well organized and presented. It was nice to have a small group also.
5 stars
JF, Portugal
3rd Jun 2018
I loved the visit. The guide was fantastic.
5 stars
VG, France
22nd Apr 2018
Our guide was very good. I would Like to come back and refound this formidable guide !
5 stars
SC, United States
30th Mar 2018
Phenomenal tour!! Truly a behind the scenes view!
5 stars
PD, United States
19th Sep 2017
Great tour of the Palace. Lot's of interesting facts about life "back then". I'd highly recommend this tour.
5 stars
LN, Brazil
21st Aug 2017
Wonderful.
5 stars
KS, United States
8th Aug 2017
This tour was great and very informative. Our tour guide was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour.
5 stars
MN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Apr 2017
Very good guide and her information.
5 stars
KB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Mar 2017
It was really good
5 stars
JE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Mar 2017
Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide and ticket collection process simple. I was not asked to provide photo I'd when I collected tickets at the palace.
5 stars
YL, United States
7th Mar 2017
This secret tour is amazing. I like to go through the old prison area and the stories happened in it. The tour guide is a good story teller. We enjoy our visit.
5 stars
PB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Feb 2017
Very good
5 stars
AF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Feb 2017
Loved the tour. Really informative
5 stars
BG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Jan 2017
Amazing tour, I was a bit concerned beforehand thinking it was going to be very claustrophobic but was not as narrow as I expected it to be.
5 stars
KM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jan 2017
Great visit, thank you
5 stars
JL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jan 2017
The tour was very informative and interesting. Despite the freezing temperatures our guide kept us engaged and entertained with a personal and lively style, as well as excellent English. Thank you!
5 stars
DS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jan 2017
Excellent tour informative and entertaining guide

Page 1 of 7
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.