tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's guided tour - 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.5 out of 5 stars from 99 customers. 71 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 4
5 stars
KM, Canada
14th Aug 2016
We enjoyed it very much. Very quick entry to the facility. The guided tour throughout was very well done.
5 stars
NP, Chile
12th Jun 2016
very interesting. the best way to see the sistine chapel, avoiding the lines.
5 stars
TE, Kuwait
13th Apr 2016
It was great. The guide didn't bombard us with too much information. Ticketing system is well organised when you get inside.
5 stars
ET, United States
1st Oct 2015
Extremely satisfied that we didn't have to wait in any long que lines because we pre-booked our tours. This was amazing. Our tour guide was fabulous. Must see.
5 stars
SW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Sep 2015
Good tour but would have liked longer in the sistine chapel. 10 minutes is not long enough and you are being jostled and moved along all the time so you can't look at the ceiling properly.
[Tickitaly responds: thank you for your feedback, unfortunately the Vatican has streect rules and there are spcificic times and schedules to follow. This is been due to the big number of visitors arriving at the Vatican every day, unfortunately our of our control, we are though glad that you enjoyed the tour and we thank you once again for your message]
5 stars
RV, United States
16th Aug 2015
We were able to get right in, ahead of a very long line. Too many tours though, very crowded.
5 stars
KR, Canada
22nd Jul 2015
We enjoyed the tour and felt the guide did a great job pointing out the important aspects of the tour.
5 stars
DG, United States
19th Jul 2015
Tour guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Was much easier getting inside with our Tickitaly tickets in hand. Would not want to be in the lines waiting. Will use again and again. Have recommended to fellow travelers.
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Jul 2015
Had an excellent time and tour guide was excellent
5 stars
SG, United States
30th Jun 2015
Wonderful tour!
5 stars
RT, Australia
10th Jun 2015
The tour was amazing, so much was fit in & I don't think you could have made it any better!
5 stars
CA, Ireland
13th Apr 2015
Our guide Marie Theresa was brilliant
5 stars
LC, Canada
12th Apr 2015
Our guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and engaging. She was a good speaker and easy to understand
5 stars
JD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Mar 2015
The 3-hour tour was excellent! We were very pleased to arrive at The Vatican by taxi and went straight to the front of the queue via the section "pre-paid tours". The queue for people without tickets was a mile long (that is no exaggeration!) - buy your tickets in advance and I highly recommend the tour we took, it was informative and also allowed us to enter into St. Peter's Basilica again missing a huge queue! Great value for money and would definitely use Tickitaly again.
5 stars
AM, United States
27th Mar 2015
Amazing. Had a great tour guide
5 stars
BK, Canada
3rd Mar 2015
Excellent tour. Tour guide was fantastic. Gave us a lot of very interesting information but still kept the tour at the 3 hour mark. Our friends took the same tour an hour before us and it went over 4 hours which was not good as they missed their Colosseum tour.... so some consistency with their tour operators should be reviewed because it can mess up other plans for people. So just buyer beware... would not recommend booking another tour after this one just in case.
5 stars
JC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Mar 2015
Loved it guide was really good and extremely knowledgeable and helpful
5 stars
GV, Netherlands
14th Feb 2015
The time for my tour was changed, but I was well informed about this.
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jan 2015
Superb ! Tour guide was exceptionally good. The whole experience was memorable, and we would highly recommend prebooking with this company.
5 stars
TG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Oct 2014
Guide was excellent, only hitch was we turned up a bit earlier to avoid rushing but were'nt allowed in but realise this was due to Vatican staff.

Page 2 of 4
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.