tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's guided tour - 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.5 out of 5 stars from 99 customers. 71 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 4
5 stars
SN, Australia
11th Apr 2019
Everything was great. Quick to get in without lining up for ages. Early time slot meant that we were not in peak of al the tourists. Our guide was very informative and well worth the money spent on tour.
5 stars
EM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jan 2019
Fantastic tour around the Vatican and St Peters, tour guide was amazing - her knowledge of the museum pieces and art was really impressive and kept it interesting throughout. 3 hours flew by - nothing negative to say about this tour - second time we have used tickitaly and both experiences very good.
5 stars
JB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Nov 2018
Really great and informative!
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Nov 2018
Excellent experience and excellent guide, slightly busier than expected at this time of year (Nov)
5 stars
KD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Aug 2018
Tour guide was amazing and knew his stuff! He really made the tour for us.
5 stars
DD, Ireland
13th Mar 2018
What a tour!!!! Our guide was incredible so knowledgeable couldn't have been better. Absolutely fantastic and great value for money
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Mar 2018
Our guide was a little late in getting started but to be honest, her knowledge and interaction with the group was fantastic, couldn’t fault her at all.
5 stars
PD, Canada
12th Jan 2018
Due to the size and amount of information, the tour felt a little rushed although very informative.
5 stars
NR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Jan 2018
Excellent tour
5 stars
LL, United States
19th Oct 2017
This was clearly the highlight of our time in Rome. The tour guide was excellent. Our wait time for the tour to get started was minimal. The only comment I would have is that the gift shop where we met is the best Vatican gift shop and those gifts are not available elsewhere. Tour participants should be advised that they will not be able to return to make purchases there if they do the full tour.
5 stars
JK, Canada
8th Aug 2017
Great guided tour, received lots of information about each place from the guide.
5 stars
ME, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Aug 2017
Superb tour with a very knowledgeable guide
5 stars
LS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Jul 2017
Our tour guide Valeria was excellent. Her knowledge of facts and figures was first class. An excellent experience made by an excellent tour guide
5 stars
TP, Netherlands
30th Apr 2017
The guided tour was very interesting and very good to follow. We had an American guide who was living in Italy now and he knew all there is to know. Also very amusing with anecdotes.
5 stars
NG, South Africa
10th Apr 2017
Great tour! Well organized ..no confusion about where to meet or headsets that weren't working. Difficult to keep up with the group but that was just due to the large numbers of visitors at the Vatican ...not so much the guide who tried her best to keep track of everyone. Very enjoyable tour!
5 stars
CD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Apr 2017
Very well informed tour guide!
5 stars
Irene United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Mar 2017
Excellent tour. Would use again.
5 stars
CH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Mar 2017
Excellent. Guide could not have been more friendly helpful and informative. Can't think of anything that would have made it better
5 stars
KC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Jan 2017
Erik was a very good guide and had lots of information about the paintings and the chapel and basillica. The audio system worked well so that you could hear him clearly. The only negative was that it was so busy and the chapel was full of people and you could only stay for 15minutes.
5 stars
CJ, Australia
21st Aug 2016
Fabulous tour and the lady we had was very informative. The 3 hours went very quickly did not drag on at all.

Page 1 of 4
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.