tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here


4.5 out of 5 stars from 68 customers. 38 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 2
5 stars
JH, United States
28th Oct 2014
Loved it.
5 stars
EG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Oct 2014
Venice is of course beautiful and having the tickets in advance meant no queues
5 stars
RM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Apr 2014
Excellent.....thank you.
5 stars
AH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Mar 2014
brilliant visit, so good to order tickets in advvance
5 stars
DM, United States
30th Jan 2014
there was not a long line the day that we went but had there been these tickets would have been a lifesaver!!
4 stars
SB, United States
12th Jan 2018
Wonderful to see art works that I had seen before and had studied. Some of the rooms didn't have the any cards left giving information about the art in the room.
4 stars
MP, Australia
16th Sep 2016
My friend found all the religions art a little daunting.
4 stars
KT, United States
9th May 2016
We were fortunate that the Academy was not busy. It would be nice to have more informative plaques at each picture but we enjoyed seeing so much art with little crowding and pushing to get close
4 stars
ML, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Oct 2015
An excellent exhibition, with good notes available, often in English, in most rooms. I thought the directions from one room to the next could be improved, or a better plan provided at the start.
4 stars
GW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Sep 2015
visit ok, great service with voucher to hotel
4 stars
KS, United States
27th Aug 2015
A lot of walking. Very enjoyable tour.
4 stars
KS, United States
13th Mar 2015
Very nice.
3 stars
SE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Feb 2017
We bought the guidebook which was helpful but there were almost no explanations in English (only one room). We realise that not everywhere must cater for English speakers but, even the details in Italian were only the name of the work and artist. It would be wonderful to have a more expansive description on the paintings. Nevertheless, an astonishing museum which shouldn't be missed.
3 stars
MM, United States
14th May 2014
I was not sure why an advance ticket was necessary for the Academy, as it was not crowded. The collection is magnificent.
3 stars
AP, United States
8th Apr 2014
Very much enjoyed the visit and the easiness of redeeming the tickets at the galleria.
2 stars
RZ, Canada
19th May 2017
Compare with Rome where I just showed my phone at the cash to print the tickets, in Venise I had to run after a printer to print the reservation before When you are on vacation is not so easy to find such a place
PT, United States
21st Jun 2015
5
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Feb 2015
5 No problems

Page 2 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.