tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Galleria dell'Accademia

Buy tickets here


4.5 out of 5 stars from 68 customers. 38 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
EB, United States
5th May 2019
Great experience!
5 stars
JP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Oct 2018
Veramente splendidamente
5 stars
MP, United States
9th Sep 2018
I would tell anyone visiting Venice, do make the effort to see the Venice Academy, with beautiful works by Titian, Veronese, and, surprisingly, Hieronymus Bosch!
5 stars
DM, Serbia
24th Apr 2018
Best visit in my life
5 stars
SC, United States
30th Mar 2018
Excellent access!
5 stars
LT, United States
3rd Sep 2017
I very much enjoyed the visit. The Venice Academy was very LATE in announcing Oct schedule, you came in at the very last minute for my tickets. Monitored the whole thing and THANKS SO MUCH
5 stars
LH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2017
Made a big. difference having a prebooked ticket
5 stars
LN, Canada
29th May 2017
The Venice Academy was one of the most impressive art galleries we visited. Off course, this has much to do with the works of Michelangelo. We were very glad to have booked a tour (guide) while there.
5 stars
JS, United States
23rd Jan 2017
Really excellent. In the winter you have the whole place
5 stars
KA, Singapore
21st Nov 2016
Wonderful museum of Venetian art.
5 stars
GH, Canada
16th Jul 2016
The Academy is worth a few hours to visit to get a good overview of the masters of Venetian artwork!
5 stars
VS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2016
A wonderful art gallery with helpful staff.
5 stars
JC, Canada
8th May 2016
The Accademia is a fantastic collection of some of Venice's most famous masterpieces. Titian, Tinteretto, Veronese are all here.
5 stars
JM, Netherlands
12th Apr 2016
We enjoyed our visit to Venice Academy and our trip to Venice very much. It is a beautiful museum and it is worth to visit it.
5 stars
SL, United States
8th Mar 2016
A wonderful experience
5 stars
HL, Canada
18th Feb 2016
A breathtaking collection. I loved every moment.
5 stars
CT, France
15th Sep 2015
Excellent. Not too crowded. In fact we probably did not need to have booked in advance - but it is better to be sure.
5 stars
CM, United States
7th Sep 2015
Excellent.
5 stars
AS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Apr 2015
Excellent venue - very interesting gallery.
5 stars
SF, United States
25th Feb 2015
The tour was excellent. We learned so much more then we would have without it and skipped the lines. We recommend it for anyone.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.