tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Tickets for Vatican Tours

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 768 customers. 553 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 28
5 stars
DR, United States
26th Sep 2022
Very good visit and the company gave us a great guide
5 stars
RW, United States
3rd Jun 2022
Our guide was amazing and full of fun, informative history. She had so much passion for the Vatican.
5 stars
MK, United States
25th May 2022
Excellent tour guide.
5 stars
KC, United States
16th May 2022
really a great tour. The tour guide really was engaging and kept us entertained and educated for the 5 hours. A few suggestions, I would enter the Sistine Chapel ahead of the museum to beat the crowd. I had done this on a prior tour and make the Sistine so much more enjoyable. Otherwise, excellent.
5 stars
VV, Oman
13th May 2022
Guide was very friendly and responsible person. She explained everything and its easy to understand. Good in english.
5 stars
AS, United States
27th Apr 2022
Marco was fantastic, a very informative, easy paced tour. What a perfect experience in learning all the rich history of the Vatican city.
5 stars
VA, United States
1st Jul 2021
Our tour guide, Rita was phenomenal. So knowledgeable and personable. I really got a lot out of the tour.
5 stars
ES, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Sep 2020
We absolutely loved it! We were so glad that we decided to spend money on having a private tour as it really made the whole experience so much more special. Deborah, our guide, was lovely and very knowledgeable. She was happy to ask all of our questions and explained everything in fantastic detail - really bringing everything to life and letting us take as long as we needed to look at anything in more detail, especially the Sistine Chapel! We were very 'lucky' because of Covid that the museum at St Peter's were virtually empty, it felt very luxurious to be able to wander around without being in a huge crowd. I would definitely book this again - I wish we could have spent all day there!!
5 stars
IL, United States
25th Nov 2019
The tour was awesome and our guide was very knowledgeable.
5 stars
TC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Nov 2019
Great tour and Franco was a very humorous and knowledgeable guide
5 stars
CK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Oct 2019
Excellent tour guide (Valentina), very friendly and informative. The information imparted enhanced the experience of the Vatican and the Sistine chapel. Learnt a lot and would highly recommend.
5 stars
SK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Oct 2019
Debora was an amazing guide.
5 stars
DF, Malta
24th Sep 2019
Really enjoyed it. Marina our guide was amazing, her knowlegde really impressed us. Totally Recommend TickItaly
5 stars
DO, United States
16th Aug 2019
Our experience with Ticketitaly was great. We skipped the extremely ridiculous long line to get in!! Our Guide Deborah was simply a beautiful woman with so much knowledge of the Vatican and St Peter’s Basilica as well as Rome itself! We truly enjoyed our visit.
5 stars
AN, United States
7th Jul 2019
Maria Grazia was extremely informative and enthusiastic. Strongly recommend this tour
5 stars
ELizabeth Casaes, Brazil
7th Jul 2019
Our guide was super nice! The only problem was that it was so Full! If you are planning to visit Italy try to do not go on summer!
5 stars
CH, United States
27th Jun 2019
Chiara was a great guide, very knowledgeable, and provided lots at information.
5 stars
JC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Jun 2019
Excellent and very informative
5 stars
SK, India
24th Jun 2019
Elaine was our tour guide. She was incredibly knowledgable, engaging, and humorous. Having her show us around really helped us understand the history behind the Vatican as well as the narratives that underlie the art and architecture. The early morning priority entrance was a breeze and there wasnt much of a crowd. All in all, a wonderful experience!
5 stars
PM, United States
22nd Jun 2019
Guide was great.

Page 1 of 28
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • In compliance with the Ministerial Order of April 28th 2022 on new measures concerning personal respiratory protection equipment, from the 1st of May until  the 15th of June 2022:
    Cultural sites: the use of a face mask is recommended during visits to cultural sites.
    Performances: FFP2 type equipment must be worn in the case of performances open to the public and taking place indoors in theatres, museums and concert halls, cinemas, entertainment and live music venues and other similar premises.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.