tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Tickets for Vatican Tours

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 753 customers. 542 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 28
5 stars
CK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Oct 2019
Excellent tour guide (Valentina), very friendly and informative. The information imparted enhanced the experience of the Vatican and the Sistine chapel. Learnt a lot and would highly recommend.
5 stars
SK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Oct 2019
Debora was an amazing guide.
5 stars
DF, Malta
24th Sep 2019
Really enjoyed it. Marina our guide was amazing, her knowlegde really impressed us. Totally Recommend TickItaly
5 stars
DO, United States
16th Aug 2019
Our experience with Ticketitaly was great. We skipped the extremely ridiculous long line to get in!! Our Guide Deborah was simply a beautiful woman with so much knowledge of the Vatican and St Peter’s Basilica as well as Rome itself! We truly enjoyed our visit.
5 stars
AN, United States
7th Jul 2019
Maria Grazia was extremely informative and enthusiastic. Strongly recommend this tour
5 stars
ELizabeth Casaes, Brazil
7th Jul 2019
Our guide was super nice! The only problem was that it was so Full! If you are planning to visit Italy try to do not go on summer!
5 stars
CH, United States
27th Jun 2019
Chiara was a great guide, very knowledgeable, and provided lots at information.
5 stars
JC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Jun 2019
Excellent and very informative
5 stars
SK, India
24th Jun 2019
Elaine was our tour guide. She was incredibly knowledgable, engaging, and humorous. Having her show us around really helped us understand the history behind the Vatican as well as the narratives that underlie the art and architecture. The early morning priority entrance was a breeze and there wasnt much of a crowd. All in all, a wonderful experience!
5 stars
PM, United States
22nd Jun 2019
Guide was great.
5 stars
MA, United States
11th Jun 2019
What a great guided tour!
5 stars
AR, United States
5th Jun 2019
Our tour guide was the best! She had so much knowledge and was very friendly and helpful.
5 stars
ID, United States
31st May 2019
It was an excellent tour, well organized. Our tour guide, Sara, was very knowledgeable, pleasant and made our 3 hour tour very interesting and educational. I highly recommend it!
5 stars
DH, United States
10th May 2019
Excellent guide and tour. I think her name was Alexandra. The tour guide improved our visit to the Vatican immensely! I did originally purchase tickets for the garden tour but we had a 1 year old with us. Your site didn’t tell me that there was a minimum age requirement for the bus garden tour and our tickets had to be exchanged. Your fantastic employees caught the error, but it would have been wildly disappointing to show up for the bus tour and find out we couldn’t go in.
5 stars
AC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th May 2019
This tour was brilliant. Our tour guide Sarah was so enthusiastic and highly organised. She got us to the two most important sites as quickly as possible so we saw the Raphael and Sistine Chapel with few other people around and she explained things clearly and gave us time to enjoy things. A really awesome tour.
5 stars
PB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2019
Our guide was outstanding I cannot say enough how special Patrizia made it for us
5 stars
Mel Reis
30th Apr 2019
Guide: Enza Broccoli was excellent!
5 stars
JJ, United States
25th Apr 2019
Especialy St. Peter's Basilica.
5 stars
AM, United States
23rd Apr 2019
Our guide was so thoughtful and very patient with our 5 year old son! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
5 stars
MC, Australia
13th Apr 2019
The tour was superb, our guide Elaine Adams was fantastic & provided us with some very interesting details we’d never have got from an recorded guide. We were enthralled & loved the experience.

Page 1 of 28
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.