tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Tickets for Vatican Tours

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 710 customers. 511 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 26
5 stars
JJ, United States
25th Apr 2019
Especialy St. Peter's Basilica.
5 stars
MC, Australia
13th Apr 2019
The tour was superb, our guide Elaine Adams was fantastic & provided us with some very interesting details we’d never have got from an recorded guide. We were enthralled & loved the experience.
5 stars
JD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Mar 2019
Super Ami - what a fabulous and knowledgable lady. Kept us enthralled with all she had to tell us. She made sense of everything / so rather than us just looking and thinking wow, Ami explained how/why/who etc every step of the way. Would definitely recommend this company and Ami - super super tour thank you!
5 stars
JR, United States
14th Mar 2019
Maria was beyond amazing. She was VERY knowledgeable about the art work, Vatican Museum, and St. Peter’s. She was so pleasant to guide us around the area. And she knew exactly what the background of each piece of art was and knew precisely where to go. At the beginning of the tour, she gave us a 20 minute introduction of what we would be seeing and prioritized our tour for the selections we wanted to focus on. She is a true professional in every way! I would recommend her to anyone and will request her next time we visit. All our best, Judy & Dan Rowley
5 stars
KY, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Feb 2019
Raffa was our guide and she was amazing! She really bought everything to life
5 stars
TH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Feb 2019
Really enjoyed the tour absolutely no complaints
5 stars
EM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jan 2019
Fantastic tour around the Vatican and St Peters, tour guide was amazing - her knowledge of the museum pieces and art was really impressive and kept it interesting throughout. 3 hours flew by - nothing negative to say about this tour - second time we have used tickitaly and both experiences very good.
5 stars
KN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jan 2019
Anna our guide was amazing, she really made the tour for us and will be recommending her to our friends when they visit Italy.
5 stars
BG, Australia
1st Jan 2019
Alfredo was an excellent, knowledgeable and passionate guide. Would recommend him to anyone.
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Nov 2018
Highly recommend the Vatican Gardens minibus tour. The museums are mind blowing.
5 stars
JB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Nov 2018
Really great and informative!
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Nov 2018
Excellent experience and excellent guide, slightly busier than expected at this time of year (Nov)
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Sep 2018
Guide was excellent, knowledgable and ran our visit very skilfully and allowed time to brief us thoroughly on what we were about to see
5 stars
RW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Sep 2018
Great tour guide. Good sense of humour. Good pace
5 stars
MS, United States
31st Aug 2018
Our guide was VERY knowledgeable! We were only with 2 other people so it was like a private tour. Please extend out thanks to our guide (I forgot his name) - - he was FANTASTIC! Thank you!
5 stars
SE, Denmark
12th Aug 2018
Totally enjoyed our visit to the Vatican, and Fredericia was such a lovely lady and very passionate about her job. Sorry if we have spelt her name wrong.
5 stars
DI. Iulian, Romania
11th Aug 2018
Was a very good guide Little Barbara, a lot a knowledge, very nice presentation and armed with a lot of patience.
5 stars
KD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Aug 2018
Tour guide was amazing and knew his stuff! He really made the tour for us.
5 stars
NB, United States
7th Aug 2018
Our tour guide Sara was wonderful- she is SO knowledgeable! Highly rate this tour! Thank you very much! One of the highlights of our vacation!
5 stars
JV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Aug 2018
The tour was fabulous and very well organised. The knowledge of the guide was exceptional, being a small group the guide (Sarah) spent time explaining things on an individual basis. Five star experience.

Page 1 of 26
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.