tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Tickets for Vatican Tours

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 757 customers. 546 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 28
5 stars
JJ, United States
25th Apr 2019
Especialy St. Peter's Basilica.
5 stars
AM, United States
23rd Apr 2019
Our guide was so thoughtful and very patient with our 5 year old son! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
5 stars
MC, Australia
13th Apr 2019
The tour was superb, our guide Elaine Adams was fantastic & provided us with some very interesting details we’d never have got from an recorded guide. We were enthralled & loved the experience.
5 stars
SN, Australia
11th Apr 2019
Everything was great. Quick to get in without lining up for ages. Early time slot meant that we were not in peak of al the tourists. Our guide was very informative and well worth the money spent on tour.
5 stars
GB, Sweden
9th Apr 2019
Good guide. Everything was ok
5 stars
JD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Mar 2019
Super Ami - what a fabulous and knowledgable lady. Kept us enthralled with all she had to tell us. She made sense of everything / so rather than us just looking and thinking wow, Ami explained how/why/who etc every step of the way. Would definitely recommend this company and Ami - super super tour thank you!
5 stars
JR, United States
14th Mar 2019
Maria was beyond amazing. She was VERY knowledgeable about the art work, Vatican Museum, and St. Peter’s. She was so pleasant to guide us around the area. And she knew exactly what the background of each piece of art was and knew precisely where to go. At the beginning of the tour, she gave us a 20 minute introduction of what we would be seeing and prioritized our tour for the selections we wanted to focus on. She is a true professional in every way! I would recommend her to anyone and will request her next time we visit. All our best, Judy & Dan Rowley
5 stars
DJ, New Zealand
9th Mar 2019
Our guide Livia was very good. A local Roman with lots of knowledge. Staggering amount of history
5 stars
KY, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Feb 2019
Raffa was our guide and she was amazing! She really bought everything to life
5 stars
TH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Feb 2019
Really enjoyed the tour absolutely no complaints
5 stars
JS, United States
3rd Feb 2019
We really appreciated the background information from Julia on what to look for in the Sistine Chapel.
5 stars
EM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jan 2019
Fantastic tour around the Vatican and St Peters, tour guide was amazing - her knowledge of the museum pieces and art was really impressive and kept it interesting throughout. 3 hours flew by - nothing negative to say about this tour - second time we have used tickitaly and both experiences very good.
5 stars
KN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jan 2019
Anna our guide was amazing, she really made the tour for us and will be recommending her to our friends when they visit Italy.
5 stars
BG, Australia
1st Jan 2019
Alfredo was an excellent, knowledgeable and passionate guide. Would recommend him to anyone.
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Nov 2018
Highly recommend the Vatican Gardens minibus tour. The museums are mind blowing.
5 stars
JB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Nov 2018
Really great and informative!
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Nov 2018
Excellent experience and excellent guide, slightly busier than expected at this time of year (Nov)
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Sep 2018
Guide was excellent, knowledgable and ran our visit very skilfully and allowed time to brief us thoroughly on what we were about to see
5 stars
RW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Sep 2018
Great tour guide. Good sense of humour. Good pace
5 stars
MS, United States
31st Aug 2018
Our guide was VERY knowledgeable! We were only with 2 other people so it was like a private tour. Please extend out thanks to our guide (I forgot his name) - - he was FANTASTIC! Thank you!

Page 2 of 28
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.