tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Tickets for Vatican Tours

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 717 customers. 516 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 26
5 stars
SE, Denmark
12th Aug 2018
Totally enjoyed our visit to the Vatican, and Fredericia was such a lovely lady and very passionate about her job. Sorry if we have spelt her name wrong.
5 stars
DI. Iulian, Romania
11th Aug 2018
Was a very good guide Little Barbara, a lot a knowledge, very nice presentation and armed with a lot of patience.
5 stars
KD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Aug 2018
Tour guide was amazing and knew his stuff! He really made the tour for us.
5 stars
NB, United States
7th Aug 2018
Our tour guide Sara was wonderful- she is SO knowledgeable! Highly rate this tour! Thank you very much! One of the highlights of our vacation!
5 stars
JV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Aug 2018
The tour was fabulous and very well organised. The knowledge of the guide was exceptional, being a small group the guide (Sarah) spent time explaining things on an individual basis. Five star experience.
5 stars
S E United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Jul 2018
Absolutely amazing. Our guide Sabrina was brilliant. She gave great detail of the meaning of what we were seeing and the lives of the artists etc. She made it really interesting and made the small group come together. A brilliant touch where we all sat prior to going in Sistine Chapel and saw pictures with detailed info given as to what to look out for while in there. St Peters Bascillica was unbelievable and Sabrina let us know we could go to the 'grotto' where the tombs of previous popes lay. Sabrina made the trip extra memorable. A great combined tour.
5 stars
GS, United States
22nd Jul 2018
The tour was very nice. The guide gave us good explanations and was knowledgeable and personable.
5 stars
LK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Jul 2018
Our guide, Alfredo was excellent, extreamly knowledgeable and happy to answer questions, made the tour very interesting and enjoyable. Highly recommend.
5 stars
PL, Singapore
15th Jul 2018
Good bus tour with clear English audio guide. Museum and Sistine chapel visit was fantastic, just that it’s a bit overcrowded. But we have a challenge to find our way to St. Peter Basilica. May be you can help to provide some instrction to guide visitors on how to go there after finishing the museum and Sistine chapel. We were given wrong guidance believing that we can go St. Peter Basilica through Sistine chapel. We wasted a lot of time trying to find that entrance. But later found out that we have to exit the museum entirely and walk outside of Vatican City to get to St. Peter Basilica.
5 stars
MK, United States
8th Jul 2018
We enjoined our 2 hour tour of the Vatican gardens and very happy that we avoided a big queue. Our guide Rimonda was absolutely amazing. Thanks tickitaly.com.
5 stars
SO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Jul 2018
Our tour guide (Ami) was incredible. Extremely knowledgeable, and would recommend this tour to anyone. Small group to get the maximum experience and information relating to the artefacts.
5 stars
LR, Canada
28th Jun 2018
Both my husband and I enjoyed our trip tremendously. Our guide, Alfredo, was knowledgeable and catered to our questions and needs. He was very pleasant. We were so impressed with his knowledge and skill. His approach to the tour had a flare of story. There was an introduction, a body, and a conclusion. Each step of the way was a building of historical storytelling. He was phenomenal. Please send him our regards. He was more than a tour guide - he was an educator!!!
5 stars
MK, Canada
23rd Jun 2018
Great tour! Special thanks to our guide Jad.
5 stars
VV, India
23rd Jun 2018
Was really good , michelle made sure he gave us the best spots everywhere , made sure we were together all the time & dodnt run his way through the paintings / monuments - really worth every penny. Go for it !
5 stars
PB and SB from England
15th Jun 2018
Very knowledgeable guide.
5 stars
KS, United States
11th Jun 2018
Really enjoyed the tour. This tour is a must see while visiting Rome!
5 stars
CP, United States
10th Jun 2018
the guide was really great and had a wealth of information, ut was a very enjoyable tour
5 stars
CP, United States
28th May 2018
While there was a crush of tourists (it's to be expected) our tour guide Maria Grazia did her best to provide us a great experience within the museum. She even provided additional guidance so I may check out Raphael's rooms. We had a great time.
5 stars
PO, Ireland
27th May 2018
Our guide Jad from Roman Guy was very informative. He answered all questions from the group. Excellent & very courteous.
5 stars
SS, United States
24th May 2018
Our guide was Tremendous! The tour was jaw droppingly gorgeous!

Page 2 of 26
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.