tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Private Tours

Buy tickets here


5.0 out of 5 stars from 93 customers. 90 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 5
5 stars
LB, United States
20th Mar 2017
Deborah was an outstanding tour guide!!! We enjoyed our visit to the Vatican with her. I would recommended her to friends who have visits planned in the future.
5 stars
NL, Denmark
17th Mar 2017
Our guide was excellent and very good company. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
5 stars
DD, United States
11th Dec 2016
Private tour. Excellent tour guide.
5 stars
TS, Australia
28th Oct 2016
Brilliant and highly recommended. Debra was fantastic and very knowledgeable. .
5 stars
LB, United States
9th Oct 2016
We had private tour--our party was four. The guide was excellent I learn more than I could have on my own or in a larger group. Well worth the price.
5 stars
DH, United States
11th Sep 2016
Process was easy, the decision to hire a guide turned out to be better than we hoped for. Our guide brought much more info and value to the Vatican tour than we could have done by ourselves or with a big group. Very worthwhile and we would ask for her again if back in Rome
5 stars
AS, United States
4th Sep 2016
Our party immensely enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and accommodating. She added much to a very moving experience.
5 stars
JE, United States
31st Jul 2016
Fabbio was extremely knowledgeable, kind and efficient. He packed a lot into the alotted amount of time. We loved the experience.
5 stars
PM, United States
6th Jul 2016
Wonderful tour. Debbie was so knowledgeable and so happy! Her joy made us appreciate the sights even more. We were never rushed and were allowed plenty of time to view. Her suggestions on what to see and look for were great! Best tour ever!!!
5 stars
RA, United States
29th May 2016
Con muchos conocimientos
5 stars
LN, Cyprus
28th May 2016
We loved it every minute and definitely I'll go again Valentina was very professional and pleasant person!
5 stars
CF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th May 2016
Maria was just fabulous, very knowledgeable and clearly enjoys taking people around to show off what the Vatican Museums have to offer. This was the second time we booked this tour via Tickitaly and it was equally enjoyable this time around. Thanks for a truly memorable trip!
5 stars
DN, Canada
12th May 2016
Roberta was an excellent tour guide. I forgot to print out the tickets prior to our tour, and texted Roberta. She offered to print the tickets for us. She was knowledgeable and explained the SIstine Chapel and the paintings prior to us entering the Chapel. Her background in history was a bonus for us.
5 stars
Gloria Dcruz Bhatia, Bahrain
29th Apr 2016
The guide was very patient and informative. We really liked her and would highly recommend her.
5 stars
LP, United States
15th Apr 2016
a great experience
5 stars
FG, United States
14th Mar 2016
Your guide was very knowable. He answered every question we had, it was worth every Euro we spent.
5 stars
JP, United States
24th Feb 2016
Our private tour guide, Maria Garcia, was a real treasure. Personable, well informed and very organized. Was the best tour we had the entire trip. Highly recommend you use this service to avoid as much confusion/crowds as possible. Did have a bit of trouble locating guide at entrance to Vatican City. Suggest the guide have a sign with either her's or your name that can be seen in a crowd.
5 stars
KT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Dec 2015
Excellent tour with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide - Giuseppe was fantastic.
5 stars
AH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Dec 2015
Our guide, Deborah, was excellent. Very knowledgeable, informative and interesting.
5 stars
KM, Canada
22nd Nov 2015
Excellent, and knowledgable guide.

Page 2 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.