tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Private Tours

Buy tickets here


5.0 out of 5 stars from 93 customers. 90 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 5
5 stars
ES, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Sep 2020
We absolutely loved it! We were so glad that we decided to spend money on having a private tour as it really made the whole experience so much more special. Deborah, our guide, was lovely and very knowledgeable. She was happy to ask all of our questions and explained everything in fantastic detail - really bringing everything to life and letting us take as long as we needed to look at anything in more detail, especially the Sistine Chapel! We were very 'lucky' because of Covid that the museum at St Peter's were virtually empty, it felt very luxurious to be able to wander around without being in a huge crowd. I would definitely book this again - I wish we could have spent all day there!!
5 stars
DO, United States
16th Aug 2019
Our experience with Ticketitaly was great. We skipped the extremely ridiculous long line to get in!! Our Guide Deborah was simply a beautiful woman with so much knowledge of the Vatican and St Peter’s Basilica as well as Rome itself! We truly enjoyed our visit.
5 stars
AN, United States
7th Jul 2019
Maria Grazia was extremely informative and enthusiastic. Strongly recommend this tour
5 stars
MA, United States
11th Jun 2019
What a great guided tour!
5 stars
PB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2019
Our guide was outstanding I cannot say enough how special Patrizia made it for us
5 stars
AM, United States
23rd Apr 2019
Our guide was so thoughtful and very patient with our 5 year old son! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
5 stars
JR, United States
14th Mar 2019
Maria was beyond amazing. She was VERY knowledgeable about the art work, Vatican Museum, and St. Peter’s. She was so pleasant to guide us around the area. And she knew exactly what the background of each piece of art was and knew precisely where to go. At the beginning of the tour, she gave us a 20 minute introduction of what we would be seeing and prioritized our tour for the selections we wanted to focus on. She is a true professional in every way! I would recommend her to anyone and will request her next time we visit. All our best, Judy & Dan Rowley
5 stars
LV, United States
5th Jan 2019
Deborah was a terrific guide!
5 stars
RD, Canada
6th Nov 2018
Excellent tour. Our guide was fantastic.
5 stars
JT, Peru
29th Sep 2018
Our guide Rosanna was great! Very patient and clear
5 stars
YL, United States
13th Aug 2018
Maria Grazia, our private tour guide was very knowledgeable, awesome attitude. Always willing to answer questions. She really loves the history behind her country. I will recommend the private tour to anyone and request for her if ppssible.
5 stars
LA, Chile
1st Jul 2018
It was a great experience with an amazing and patient guide.
5 stars
GM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th May 2018
Excellent tour by Francesco who had to explain everything and guide us through the crowds of people. It was a great tour and he was a wonderful guide- many thanks!
5 stars
JK, United States
11th Apr 2018
Ms Deborah was easy to find and awesome.
5 stars
HM, United States
5th Nov 2017
fabulous!!!!!
5 stars
RC, United States
25th Aug 2017
We enjoyed our tour guide. Katherine was so knowledgeable and very patient and kind! I would definitely book again!!
5 stars
MC, United States
17th May 2017
Our guide was so amazing. Her knowledge and information made our tour 10 times better. We we request her again.
5 stars
A.Kleinnibbelink, Netherlands
19th Apr 2017
The way to our guide was clearly pointed. Our guide, Deborah, was very natural and she adapt herself to our family. Highly recommend this tour and guide to anybody who wants to know just something more than what you can see in the Vatican museum
5 stars
SL, United States
9th Apr 2017
This was our 2nd time using Tickitaly.com. Our guide Debbie, we had before as well. The tour and guide was great. Debbie is very informative, professional and friendly.
5 stars
DS, Australia
1st Apr 2017
Our guide Maria was there to meet us early and was a great tour guide. She is obviously passionate about what she talks about and gave us a good balance of explanation or time to slow down and look at different areas, rooms or pieces. I would absolutely use tickitaly again and recommend them to others.

Page 1 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.