tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Tickets for Vatican Prebooked Tours

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 46 customers. 37 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
JJ, United States
25th Apr 2019
Especialy St. Peter's Basilica.
5 stars
BG, Australia
1st Jan 2019
Alfredo was an excellent, knowledgeable and passionate guide. Would recommend him to anyone.
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Sep 2018
Guide was excellent, knowledgable and ran our visit very skilfully and allowed time to brief us thoroughly on what we were about to see
5 stars
MS, United States
31st Aug 2018
Our guide was VERY knowledgeable! We were only with 2 other people so it was like a private tour. Please extend out thanks to our guide (I forgot his name) - - he was FANTASTIC! Thank you!
5 stars
LK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Jul 2018
Our guide, Alfredo was excellent, extreamly knowledgeable and happy to answer questions, made the tour very interesting and enjoyable. Highly recommend.
5 stars
LR, Canada
28th Jun 2018
Both my husband and I enjoyed our trip tremendously. Our guide, Alfredo, was knowledgeable and catered to our questions and needs. He was very pleasant. We were so impressed with his knowledge and skill. His approach to the tour had a flare of story. There was an introduction, a body, and a conclusion. Each step of the way was a building of historical storytelling. He was phenomenal. Please send him our regards. He was more than a tour guide - he was an educator!!!
5 stars
PB and SB from England
15th Jun 2018
Very knowledgeable guide.
5 stars
CP, United States
28th May 2018
While there was a crush of tourists (it's to be expected) our tour guide Maria Grazia did her best to provide us a great experience within the museum. She even provided additional guidance so I may check out Raphael's rooms. We had a great time.
5 stars
SS, United States
24th May 2018
Our guide was Tremendous! The tour was jaw droppingly gorgeous!
5 stars
KA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Apr 2018
We visited Rome a few weeks ago and the tour of the Vatican was a main highlight. The tour we did was excellent. Firstly it meant there was virtually no queuing so that was a good start. We were extremely lucky as we had a small group which made it even better. Our guide was super - she was very experienced, had been tours in Rome for over 20 years, was a graduate in history of art which meant she knew a lot more background information which she shared with us. She picked on small but fascinating details that we would never have picked up. The pace of the tour was just right, a good balance of information sharing and being able to look at things for yourself. We thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you very much.
5 stars
SM, United States
8th Apr 2018
Our tour was everything we expected and our guide Alfredo was the best. Very knowledgeable and polite. Would definitely recommend this site to friends and family.
5 stars
LT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jan 2018
Awesome visit - guide was fantastic - full of knowledge and showed us everything we hoped to see. Booking this tour made our trip special - we avoided the queues thanks to our fabulous guide. Definitely worth booking the 3 hours it went so fast
5 stars
JR, United States
29th Dec 2017
We had a wonderful time on our tour. The guide had tons of knowledge and tips.
5 stars
FW, Switzerland
3rd Sep 2017
Our guide was great, His level of knowledge & detail were great and would absolutely recommend this tour.! thank you for a very insightful tour at the Vatican :)
5 stars
CV, Australia
5th Aug 2017
Great tour guide! Tour was in the middle of the heatwave and Patricia made sure we were out of the sun. Her passion was evident and she made the whole experience memorable.
5 stars
LC, United States
6th Jun 2017
Great tour guide , friendly and knowledgeable.
5 stars
MW, United States
30th May 2017
The guide was excellent, obviously very knowledgeable.
5 stars
CS, Australia
12th Mar 2017
Alfredo was a font of knowledge and made the tour a real pleasure.
5 stars
MO, Ireland
16th Sep 2016
We found our guide really good. It was quite a long tour (3 hours) but she kept our interest throughout and had lots of interesting anecdotes throughout.
5 stars
DC, United States
24th Aug 2016
Deborah was such an awesome guide! We lived the fact we were in a small group as well!

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.