tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: St Peter's guided tours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 70 customers. 43 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 3
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jul 2015
We arrived mid morning and the queues for tickets and security were trailing all round St Peters Square. However, we were met by the guide at a pre arranged time and place and were ushered to the front of the queue, through a separate security check point and inside the Vatican (complete with complementary AudioGuide) within 10 minutes. Brilliant!
5 stars
MW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Jul 2015
Excellent experience.
5 stars
KC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2015
Both the guides were superb.
5 stars
NH, Ireland
27th May 2015
Ladies were excellent, very knowledgeable
5 stars
KS, Australia
22nd Apr 2015
This is a great tour with 2 very good and knowledgeable guides. Seeing the mosaics in the cupola up close was amazing and looking down into St Peter's from above both inside and out was a great experience. Be prepared for the narrow, confining circular staircase (an intense experience) if you go up to the top roof, which was also very crowded, but worth it. Thanks
5 stars
IB, Denmark
19th Apr 2015
Everything was ok. Easy to find our guide.
5 stars
TG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Apr 2015
We arrived 15 minutes before our designated time, was met by a representative dead on time, very impressed with how well organised it was.
5 stars
ET, United States
9th Apr 2015
Very good tour guide, very patient with visit to Cupola. Highly recommend.
5 stars
RK, United States
20th Jan 2015
Wonderful! We truly enjoyed this tour!
5 stars
AH, United States
8th Nov 2014
Tour guide made this tour spectacular and interesting. Worth the 365 steps to the top!
4 stars
SB, United States
8th May 2019
Try to go later in day. From opening until 1 or 2pm is so crowded it is difficult to follow the guide or see anything with wall to wall people.
4 stars
PD, United States
7th Sep 2017
Access was very easy with the pre-purchased voucher.
4 stars
ML, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jul 2017
Couldn't get the audio guide to work. However well worth paying the extra to queue jump, truly a beautiful place.
4 stars
KM, Germany
29th Jan 2017
Good guidance with appropriate depth
4 stars
SL, United States
20th Mar 2016
Need better pictures on audio guide.
4 stars
LE, Denmark
5th Aug 2015
Everything went out fine and smooth
3 stars
MD, Denmark
5th May 2016
The church was amasing. But we never got the audioguide to work. Instead we jused the oldfashioned guidebook.
3 stars
EM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Mar 2015
The tour of St Peter's Basilica was very good and the tour guide was excellent. Unfortunately, the tour did not include the Cupola, as was intended. I suspect that there was some breakdown in communication as we were joined with other tourists who seem to have booked for the Basilica only.
3 stars
RW, Austria
13th Oct 2014
please inform your customers early that they have to leave their baby buggy
LJ, South Africa
28th Jun 2015
The guide was punctual, very knowledgeable about everything and answered all our questions. The whole experience was amazing! Thank you!

Page 2 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.