tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: St Peter's guided tours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 70 customers. 43 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 3
5 stars
CL, United States
16th Jun 2017
Skipping the lines and being able to tour the St Peters on your own during the hottest weeks to go was the best thing we could've done. We focused on what we wanted on our own pace.
5 stars
SM, United States
5th Apr 2017
Loved it! Great guide, wonderful tour!
5 stars
SB, United States
21st Mar 2017
We really enjoyed going to the top of the Cupola
5 stars
NW, Austria
23rd Jan 2017
I can definitely recommend the skip the line access, especially during high season. For me the audio guide was sufficient for the Basilica (don't miss out on the grotto ;) )
5 stars
AV, United States
18th Sep 2016
Perhaps one of the best guided tours I have taken in my life. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and was very effective keeping the group engage in the tour. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 stars
CB, Australia
11th Sep 2016
It was great Thank you
5 stars
HM, Mexico
10th Jul 2016
Excelent
5 stars
Lithuania
8th Jul 2016
Остались очень довольны и дети, и взрослые.
5 stars
AA, United Arab Emirates
1st Jul 2016
the place was amazing, the people that were outside waiting for us were very helpful and nice, the experience was amazing and we skipped the LONG queue that was there
5 stars
AC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Jun 2016
The tour was excellent with knowledgeable guides and a momentous visit.
5 stars
SCM, Australia
7th Jun 2016
Very well organised. It worked very well to have us enter at our allocated time and then be taken quickly through security and into the basilica.
5 stars
PB, Australia
24th May 2016
Both guides were great. Our first guide took us through St Peters Cathedral which was not as busy as the day earlier due to the Pope giving his blessings that morning. The highlight of our visit though was the Cupola and our guide Catalina was very good. The tour should point out that although there is a lift to the base of the dome, there are then over 300 narrow, winding steps, as some in our group pulled out when they found out what was required. We did not though and the visit to the top of the Dome gave magnificent views of Vatican City and Rome itself.
5 stars
MW, Netherlands
3rd May 2016
if possible!!! ha,ha with less people
5 stars
RR, United States
2nd Apr 2016
The mosaic tour was awesome. Our only problem was finding our guides. We arrived early and no one was there. We did not see any signage so as we closer to tour time we did not know where to be. Fortunately our guides did eventually find us.
5 stars
DM, Scotland United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Mar 2016
Very well organised..our two guides were very knowledgeable and friendly they kept us totally in grossed throughout..would definitely recommend
5 stars
SG, United States
26th Jan 2016
Fantastic! Loved every minute. Our guide Silvia, was wonderful, patient and informative. The diagram of where to meet was VERY helpful. I wish there were one for each tour/exhibit you offer due to crowds.
5 stars
VC, Portugal
8th Oct 2015
Perfect
5 stars
AT, Italy
28th Sep 2015
The visit was very interesting and well organised. The personal guide makes it easy to wander around at your own pace and to linger on things that interest you most.
5 stars
II, Israel
16th Sep 2015
The guide was excelent!!
5 stars
ML, United States
23rd Jul 2015
Another incredible tour given by Tickitaly. I was so impressed with this tour. All of our guides were quite knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. We will definitely use Tickitaly when we travel to Italy next time. Don't change a thing!

Page 1 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.