tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Pompei

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 181 customers. 106 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 6
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Jan 2018
Fantastic visit, incredible place, spent all day wandering round and amazed at every turn, everyone should spend time here, if they can.we didn’t have a guide, but were able to plan a detailed visit from the book.
5 stars
JS, United States
19th Nov 2017
It was wonderful
5 stars
DW, United States
12th Nov 2017
No line tickets were a help. We were in actual old Pompeii for 6 hours and couldn't begin to see it all. What a fantastic place. Early November was a great time to go. Not a lot of tourists.
5 stars
PE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Oct 2017
Very enjoyable. Perhaps a couple of helpers in pompeii itself just to advise directions. Not including the paid quides
5 stars
PD, United States
7th Sep 2017
The visit was great, definitely a must see place.
5 stars
CS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Sep 2017
Our guide was very informative and polite. Anna was ready for us at the time given to us in the e-mail and tended to our needs throughout the tour. It's well worth hiring a guide as you are told about things you might not otherwise see or understand.
5 stars
JE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Sep 2017
Had a great visit, once we found the correct entrance gate. Might be worth indicating to people who use the metro rather than the main line trains that the shuttle bus from the station (€3 per person) drops you at a ticket point that does not accept pre booked e tickets.
5 stars
CL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jul 2017
Pompeii was fabulous
5 stars
FR, Mexico
16th Jul 2017
Perfect
5 stars
WH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Apr 2017
Most interesting and enjoyable visit to Pompei, Herculaneum and the National Archaeological Museum in Naples. Free train and metro travel was an added bonus, as I also went to Sorrento.
5 stars
GD, United States
19th Apr 2017
Had a great time visiting a place we have only experienced in history books. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
5 stars
BC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Feb 2017
The Artecard was great as it included both Pompeii and Herculaneum and the Circumvesuviana train to get to both of them, as well as providing a 50% discount on further tourist attractions.
5 stars
DB, Australia
7th Feb 2017
All good
5 stars
CH, Australia
15th Sep 2016
No issues standing in online ticket area, tickets were recognised by staff with little waiting time.
5 stars
AC, United States
7th Sep 2016
We used this for the Circumvesuviana train as well as entrance to Herculaneum and Pompeii. The worst thing about this was trying to find the track in the station for this small train service. It would be helpful if we could be given better instructions about how to find this. No one on the platform spoke English, we little Italian, so we prayed we were at the correct track.
5 stars
DM, Australia
25th Aug 2016
Need to provide advice on how to activate it. At Pompeii there were massive queues and we were lining up until someone told us to go to a separate empty window to get our ticket using the Pompeii card.
5 stars
LL, Australia
21st Aug 2016
Great value for money and very easy to use. The only improvement I can think of is better instructions on where in central station to collect it!
5 stars
HM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Aug 2016
Once we had collected the tickets, everything worked very well - trains, use of other public transport, entry to sites, etc. Very good system.
5 stars
SS, Canada
5th Aug 2016
It was fabulous!
5 stars
DT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Aug 2016
Herculaneum was great because we were able to bypass all the queues and got personal attention for our card.

Page 1 of 6
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.