tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Pompei

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 181 customers. 106 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 6
5 stars
LJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Jul 2016
Versatile and clever card. Liked how I could use for travel on trains
5 stars
TD, United States
24th Jul 2016
We had a great time in Italy.
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Jun 2016
We really enjoyed our visit but would have like to have seen more explanations of the various buildings and maybe some maps sited around the grounds.
5 stars
FW, United States
25th Jun 2016
Amazing
5 stars
SM, Canada
9th Jun 2016
We had a wonderful experience & yes we had no line ups & I would recommend at least a guided 2 hour tour. We had a great guide who explained everything to us. Great site!
5 stars
SG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jun 2016
Absolutely gorgeous site to visit! the tickets were great value for money
5 stars
AO, United States
3rd Jun 2016
Pompeii has been on my list for a long time and it was amazing to actually see it in person. Despite the one house I wanted to see being closed for renovations, I had a blast and was able to see the other amazingly preserved, beautiful buildings.
5 stars
SF, United States
30th Apr 2016
I loved visiting Pompeii. The history and tour was wonderful. Can't wait to return
5 stars
BC, Australia
26th Apr 2016
We stayed for around 3.5 hours, and found Pompeii amazing. Would have loved to stay a couple of hours more, and didn't want to leave when it came time to go, but we had another thing booked. Wished we had taken two bottles of water as the weather was very hot and there is no shade. The staff inside the site were very helpful whenever we needed to ask for directions. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip.
5 stars
PB, Denmark
7th Apr 2016
I enjoyed it SO much - visited the excavations some 30-35 years ago, much have been done since. Simply a must if a visit is possible.
5 stars
MM, Germany
11th Nov 2015
I enoyed the visit very much and I will come back again. Did not know that I had to leave the ruins (amphitheatre) relatively early before closing time (45 Minutes).
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Sep 2015
Good to know about how to avoid the queue.
5 stars
CE, United States
4th Sep 2015
Fantastic
5 stars
IP, Australia
31st Aug 2015
Excellent
5 stars
AM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Aug 2015
Pompeii was an interesting place to visit. Recommend very comfortable flat shoes. Thank you for making it easy for us to book our tickets in advance and not have to queue.
5 stars
GD, Canada
26th Aug 2015
Pompeii was quite the tour! It was a full day long. Unfortunately there was a LOT of fences all over and we couldn't get into a lot of places that were on the audio tour. We still loved our day. Bring a water bottle and a hat. Pompeii was built to keep people indoors not walk the streets so not a lot of shade. Enjoy
5 stars
BA, Switzerland
19th Aug 2015
It was great to be able to skip the long line of waiting people at the ticket office. Definetly saved me hours.
5 stars
KT, Australia
19th Aug 2015
The visit to Pompeii was excellent just how I imagined .
5 stars
DT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Aug 2015
Pompeii was great, no problems with tickets, didn't have to join a big line.
5 stars
MK, United States
10th Aug 2015
It was really great. I was surprised by all the artwork in the ruins.

Page 2 of 6
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.