tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Opera Verona

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 74 customers. 44 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 3
5 stars
IB, Australia
3rd Dec 2015
Fabulous
5 stars
DC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Oct 2015
Aida in the Verona arena a great experience. Seats comfortable, plenty of leg room, easy to reach refreshments, spectacle of the opera outstanding, and considering the setting the music okay.
5 stars
CO, Ireland
21st Sep 2015
Excellent experience.
5 stars
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Sep 2015
Disappointed that the formal dress rule was not observed by most people.
5 stars
OL, Russian Federation
26th Jul 2015
All was perfect
5 stars
JA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jul 2015
A wonderful experience - much easier to get into the amphitheatre and much more comfortable seating than I had expected. The performance was amazing - to be able to hear so well in such a vast space and the huge and magnificent set all made for a memorable spectacle.
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2015
Excellent and would recommend to any one
5 stars
KW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2015
My wife and I are not Opera 'buffs' but the whole experience was magical. It was a very warm night but plenty of drinks available and we were able to follow the plot via a small book we purchased. The arena is a truly awesome venue for this opera and we were amazed by the whole event.
5 stars
LC, Canada
4th Jun 2015
Great Opera
5 stars
Gunnar Fjæran, Norway
16th Apr 2015
It was fantastic, even though the 4th act was cancelled due to weather conditions. That's life.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Feb 2015
Although I have enjoyed Aida at eh Arena di Verona on FOUR occasions I continue to be amazed that each performance exceeds the previous ones.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Feb 2015
Delighted to enjoy an encore of Va pensiero :-) The atmosphere evoked by the spectacle and music is awe-inspiring.
5 stars
CR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Jul 2014
Our weekend in Verona was delightful, with of course, the Opera the highlight of the visit.
5 stars
NW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jun 2014
my visit was a suprise birthday present for my girlfriend, verona was beautiful, the opera great, it was just perfect
5 stars
NM, United States
29th Jan 2014
The show was excellent and we were lucky enough to enjoy it from the 7th row of the Arena...definitely a bucket-list event.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Dec 2013
A wonderful experience.
5 stars
RM, Australia
30th Nov 2013
Wonderful!
4 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Mar 2016
We were on Verona for the opera Aida. It was held in the Coloseum,amazing experience on a warm summers evening But be prepared for a long for a long performance
4 stars
JK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Feb 2016
Because of torrential downpour the night we arrived, next day we enquired about bringing umbrellas to the performance to protect our evening wear. An employee of the Tourist Information Bureau informed us that "large bags and umbrellas" would not be allowed into the amphitheatre yet we observed MANY people with large bags, rucksacks (!) and some carrying golfing umbrellas. We had assumed because of this ban there would be the usual compact waterproof capes on sale, but instead there were blankets only. Perhaps there could be a more helpful clarification of what is/is not permitted into the performance area and what goods are on sale. Confusing, annoying., and slightly marred our experience.
4 stars
JO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jan 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the Opera

Page 2 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • In compliance with the Ministerial Order of April 28th 2022 on new measures concerning personal respiratory protection equipment, from the 1st of May until  the 15th of June 2022:
    Cultural sites: the use of a face mask is recommended during visits to cultural sites.
    Performances: FFP2 type equipment must be worn in the case of performances open to the public and taking place indoors in theatres, museums and concert halls, cinemas, entertainment and live music venues and other similar premises.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.