tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Opera Verona

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 55 customers. 33 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
RQ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Apr 2018
Excellant! Seats are not very comfortable for a 4 hour Opera!
5 stars
PM, United States
5th Nov 2017
Fantastic!
5 stars
PH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Mar 2017
Fabulous performance in a sublime setting.
5 stars
RM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Feb 2017
Perfect good seats
5 stars
RB, Ireland
24th Jan 2017
Opera was fantastic. My expectations were high and I was not disappointed.
5 stars
KM, United States
21st Dec 2016
Beyond all expectations.
5 stars
MJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Dec 2016
Fabulous performance. Despite the audience being asked not to take photos many people were using their phone & also checking email s. Very distracting & the stewards did nothing to stop this.
5 stars
ED, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Nov 2016
Excellent it is a must.. one of my bucket list ticked off amazing
5 stars
HA, Sweden
21st Jan 2016
Super
5 stars
IB, Australia
3rd Dec 2015
Fabulous
5 stars
DC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Oct 2015
Aida in the Verona arena a great experience. Seats comfortable, plenty of leg room, easy to reach refreshments, spectacle of the opera outstanding, and considering the setting the music okay.
5 stars
CO, Ireland
21st Sep 2015
Excellent experience.
5 stars
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Sep 2015
Disappointed that the formal dress rule was not observed by most people.
5 stars
OL, Russian Federation
26th Jul 2015
All was perfect
5 stars
JA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jul 2015
A wonderful experience - much easier to get into the amphitheatre and much more comfortable seating than I had expected. The performance was amazing - to be able to hear so well in such a vast space and the huge and magnificent set all made for a memorable spectacle.
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2015
Excellent and would recommend to any one
5 stars
KW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2015
My wife and I are not Opera 'buffs' but the whole experience was magical. It was a very warm night but plenty of drinks available and we were able to follow the plot via a small book we purchased. The arena is a truly awesome venue for this opera and we were amazed by the whole event.
5 stars
LC, Canada
4th Jun 2015
Great Opera
5 stars
Gunnar Fjæran, Norway
16th Apr 2015
It was fantastic, even though the 4th act was cancelled due to weather conditions. That's life.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Feb 2015
Although I have enjoyed Aida at eh Arena di Verona on FOUR occasions I continue to be amazed that each performance exceeds the previous ones.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.