tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Milan Cathedral tours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 57 customers. 36 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 2
5 stars
TC, United States
10th Apr 2015
The tour guide was great. It was exact;y what you would expect. She spoke clear English and was informative and enjoyable. I would recommend the experience.
5 stars
BW, Belgium
2nd Apr 2015
It was a real pleasure, our guide was fantastic and really passionate by the architecture of the Duomo and by her city as well. It was perfect!
5 stars
PH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Mar 2015
This was better than I thought it would be, the guide turned up, spoke excellent English and knew his stuff. An brilliant experience.
5 stars
AC, United States
12th Feb 2015
interior tour was supposed to be group, but nobody else signed up so it was a personal tour... tour guide was VERY knowledgable about all aspects of the Cathedral
5 stars
MP, United States
31st May 2014
Awesome! Experience and Even though it was last minute
5 stars
WA, United States
16th May 2014
What an amazing experience! Seeing the pinnacles and stonework up close and also the views out across the city. A definate must see for all visitors to Milan.
4 stars
MW, Netherlands
8th Feb 2019
Interesting and informative guided tour by an enthusiastic tour guide.
4 stars
GB, Netherlands
24th Oct 2016
Nice guide well informed
4 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2016
Our guide was brilliant - knowledgeable, engaging, funny. We enjoyed his company immensely. Didn't think adding the two tours worked, though. There was the wait in between, then the re piton of much of what had already been said. That bit was disappointing. And you need to update your joining instructions - one of the places you said the mysterious no 4 was next to is now somewhere different - and as the agent was somewhat discreet about holding up the sign, we didn't see her for a while.
4 stars
CN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st May 2016
Took us awhile to locate where we had to meet but once we did it was fine. Our guide on that day was brilliant he knew so much about his subject and gave added snippets of information. We really enjoyed the tour and recommend it. Did not do the roof as a lot of steps but would of loved to.
4 stars
PP, United States
1st Apr 2015
It was a good tour with many facts about the Duomo, the best part was, of course, the roof top walk. Great views from multiple locations on the roof. Our guide was knowledgeable but a bit eccentric.
3 stars
JH, Finland
12th Oct 2015
A good tour. It's definitely worth it to have a guide with you to show you around the Cathedral. After the tour there was time to wander around and check out the things you missed and the things you wanted to see again on your own, since the tour ended inside the church. This was good. That you could visit the Cathedral Museum with the same ticket, even on a different day, was a definite plus. Our tour guide was pleasant and helpful, she even gave us some tips on what other things to see in Milan.
DW, United States
21st May 2019
Rate 5. Great tour
PK, Switzerland
2nd Jun 2016
Excellent visit, knowledgeable guide with a good sense of humour.
GD, Brazil
18th Aug 2015
The visit was excellent and well organized despite the crowded place. Rating: 5
BW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Jun 2015
Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly making the tour well worthwhile!

Page 2 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.