tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Milan Cathedral tours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 57 customers. 36 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
SteveP, United States
30th Mar 2019
I loved going up on the roof of the Milan Duomo, it is very interesting and guide has much knowledge of it and the area around the Duomo.
5 stars
JM, United States
6th Sep 2018
Excellent guide and good service...
5 stars
MR, United States
18th Aug 2018
Excellent tour and tour guide. Beautiful rooftop tour!!
5 stars
SC, United States
10th May 2018
Excellent tour guide!
5 stars
KO, Japan
9th May 2018
perfecto‼️
5 stars
TH, Canada
2nd May 2018
Absolutely excellent. The tour guide was incredible. Knowledgable, helpful with suggestions to enjoy Milan, and managed a difficult group within the tour like a true professional. Highly recommend her.
5 stars
RG, United States
12th Mar 2018
The guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. She respected the privacy of patrons which I believe is important since it is their church. What cool info about the roof construction and endless repairs. Excellent tour with Must See views!
5 stars
KL Chiu. China
20th Jul 2017
we enjoy the trip and will recommend friends
5 stars
FP, Brazil
12th Jun 2017
Easily with an excelent and passionfull guideman
5 stars
RP, United States
3rd Apr 2017
Excellent guide. Recommended.
5 stars
PB, United States
22nd Mar 2017
Very interesting history lesson along with cultural information. Guide was very good.
5 stars
DH, United States
26th Aug 2016
This was worth every penny. The views were spectacular and the elevator access made it doable for us. Had a great time.
5 stars
CA, Philippines
30th May 2016
Highly Recommended! Awesome view from the top! One of the highlights of our Milan vist (the other one is the Last Supper also booked with tickitaly). Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and has a very pleasant personality which made the visit even more awesome!
5 stars
AL, Australia
8th May 2016
Our tour guide (Laura?) was very knowledgeable about the history of the Duomo and the religious artifacts and interesting facts of the building and occupants. Well worth the money to have someone explain these.
5 stars
NEWTON, Bahrain
6th May 2016
THE APPRECIATE THE GUIDE'S DETAILED EXPLANATION OF THE CATHEDRAL, AND THE PANAROMIC VIEW OF MILAN ..
5 stars
JN, United States
18th Apr 2016
Our tour guide was fantastic, this was one of our favorite tours among all our tours during our 2 week trip in Italy.
5 stars
HT, Finland
12th Mar 2016
Our Welsh/French guide was knowledgeable and funny. All formalities went smoothly - including security check.
5 stars
EO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jul 2015
Easy to find the guide, she was standing directly infront of the Cathedral, the tour started with the exterior of the cathedral and was very informative, the tour of the interior was very interesting and the light coming through the stained glass windows was beautiful on the pillars inside, I had already had a tour of the interior but this guide didn't repeat anything from my previous tour, just shows how much there is of interest inside. We exited the cathedral to walk around the side to the entrance for the rooftop. I was dreading it as it was very hot that day and I thought the rooftop would be unbearable but actually it was fine, there was plent of shade up there, the rooftops are wonderful, everywhere you look there is beauty, the guide was very good she kept us all entertained and was full of interesting facts. It is definitely a must-do if you visit Milan and I would not hesitate on recommending this company for the tour.
5 stars
MG, United States
7th Jun 2015
This is a must-see attraction in Milan. The guided tour made all the difference and allowed us to understand the history and processes used to build the Duomo.
5 stars
AM, Canada
7th May 2015
Highly recommend this tour...perfectly timed on a hot Milan day. Have the tour guide stand out more(t-shirt/flag) as we did get stressed looking for him in the crowds at the front of the duomo

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.