tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Florence Guided Tours

Buy tickets here

These reviews cover our (wide) range of Florence guided tours

4.6 out of 5 stars from 214 customers. 146 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 8
5 stars
CF, United States
23rd Dec 2019
Excellent guide. Good communication throughout. Great experience.
5 stars
VH, China
5th Dec 2019
There are many steps, so be sure to be fit when you register for this visit. Our guide, Marion, was good and knowledgeable.
5 stars
MK, United States
12th Nov 2019
Great guide, made want to squeeze in Uffiz, great knowledge and interesting.i
5 stars
Casbeth, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Oct 2019
This is a fabulous tour. I have recommended it to 3 different groups of family/friends now, and every group has agreed that it was informative, intriguing and a great way to see how the Palazzo Vecchio was used. The art inside is also spectacular.
5 stars
WC, United States
21st Oct 2019
The tour was wonderful; enlightening and entertaining. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and one of the very best we have had. He was easy to understand, his English was excellent with a wide vocabulary. He was well versed in history, religion, arts and politics. He also was helpful in suggesting other places to see and practical tips for visiting the city. His pride in the city and its history is contagious. KUDOS for a wonderful experience.
5 stars
CK, Canada
17th Oct 2019
Excellent tour guide, easy to find
5 stars
BR, Australia
21st Sep 2019
Brilliant, best tour yet. Laura was fantastic. We all thoroughly enjoyed this tour.
5 stars
VD, United States
9th Sep 2019
Tour guide was excellent!!!
5 stars
MT, United States
30th Aug 2019
Our tour was amazing, out tour guide, Natalia? Was so well informed and she made the tour enjoyable. She was engaging and I learned so much because she was able to answer all the questions that came her way.
5 stars
Ann Margreth Robertz Sweden
20th Aug 2019
Fantastic tour with a guide that knew a lot. Problem that it was so much people visiting at the same time.
5 stars
MT, Austria
24th Jul 2019
Our visit was very interesting and entertaining. We have been a small group of 11 people and our guide was very kind and presented the historical details with a great sense of humour. We enjoyed the possibility to see parts of the Palazzo Vecchio which were inaccessible for regular visitors.
5 stars
MC, Mexico
25th Jun 2019
The visit was great, and the guide explained and gave us specific information about the main sculptures and paintings.
5 stars
Katie, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Jun 2019
Great tour, really knowledgable guide and it was interesting to see the restricted areas and find out more about them. Would have loved to go through the corridor linking the Palazzo Vecchio with the uffizi gallery for a look too.
5 stars
TW, United States
26th May 2019
This tour was really good. Our guide Lucia was very informative and enthusiastic. She looked after us very well and we had a great experience. Would highly recommend her.
5 stars
AU, United States
23rd May 2019
Our guide was excellent!
5 stars
GF, United States
12th May 2019
Our tour guide was amazing and shared her knowledge of the Palazzo Vecchio and the Medici family. Kept the secrets coming and had great anticipation.
5 stars
JZ, Italy
1st May 2019
Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. Highly recommended
5 stars
Mel Reis
30th Apr 2019
Guide from Florence Pass was excellent!!
5 stars
SW, United States
4th Apr 2019
It was absolutely essential that we had a guide to take us through that big museum. Grace did a wonderful job and made efficient use of our time
5 stars
GK, Israel
2nd Apr 2019
5 it was very informative

Page 1 of 8
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.