tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Doge's Palace

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 559 customers. 376 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 19
5 stars
MM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2019
It would have been far easier to find the entrance if it simply said "USE WATERFRONT ENTRANCE" for Doges Palace. So simple.
5 stars
IC, South Africa
12th Apr 2019
Our guide was delightful Thank you
5 stars
CA, United Kingdom
24th Mar 2019
If we didn't need to print out the voucher, that would remove another stage of getting tickets... A lot of services do not need paper, trains, payments and other tickets including theatres.
5 stars
JF, United States
18th Mar 2019
I can't remember our tour guide's name, but SHE WAS OUTSTANDING!!!!
5 stars
AM, Australia
4th Feb 2019
Wonderful tour with a really knowledgeable guide. Great to avoid the long queues & see the rest of the Doge’s Palace after the tour!
5 stars
EC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jan 2019
We really enjoyed this tour The guide was very knowledgeable
5 stars
SS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jan 2019
Superb visit with a brilliant guide.
5 stars
LD, Australia
14th Dec 2018
We really enjoyed this tour as well. Our guide was informative and funny, bringing to life some great stories. the tale of Casanova was particularly interesting. Highly recommended.
5 stars
KS, United States
21st Aug 2018
As we are handicapped travelers, the Doge's Palace staff were very gracious in facilitating the use of their elevator - otherwise we would not have been able to tour many parts that would have been inaccessible.
5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Aug 2018
Loved it.
5 stars
KR, Canada
13th Jun 2018
The tour itself was very interesting. Our guide, Paola definitely knew her subject and had some very interesting tidbits of information to share. The tour was just the right length - long enough to understand the subject but not so long that we were bored. Very well organized and presented. It was nice to have a small group also.
5 stars
JF, Portugal
3rd Jun 2018
I loved the visit. The guide was fantastic.
5 stars
CS, United States
1st May 2018
The Palace was amazing. We did a self tour and found the audio explanations to be more than adequate to explain what you were seeing and what specifically occurred in each room.
5 stars
VG, France
22nd Apr 2018
Our guide was very good. I would Like to come back and refound this formidable guide !
5 stars
SC, United States
30th Mar 2018
Phenomenal tour!! Truly a behind the scenes view!
5 stars
JK, United States
27th Mar 2018
Excellent visit to this amazing site in Venice.
5 stars
TB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Mar 2018
wonderful visit
5 stars
DB, United States
29th Dec 2017
Great visit. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
5 stars
LV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Oct 2017
Fabulous place
5 stars
SF, United States
29th Sep 2017
Our guide was very well informed and personable. We enjoyed our visit very much!

Page 1 of 19
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.