tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Doge's Palace tickets

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 71 customers. 43 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 3
5 stars
MM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2019
It would have been far easier to find the entrance if it simply said "USE WATERFRONT ENTRANCE" for Doges Palace. So simple.
5 stars
CA, United Kingdom
24th Mar 2019
If we didn't need to print out the voucher, that would remove another stage of getting tickets... A lot of services do not need paper, trains, payments and other tickets including theatres.
5 stars
KS, United States
21st Aug 2018
As we are handicapped travelers, the Doge's Palace staff were very gracious in facilitating the use of their elevator - otherwise we would not have been able to tour many parts that would have been inaccessible.
5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Aug 2018
Loved it.
5 stars
CS, United States
1st May 2018
The Palace was amazing. We did a self tour and found the audio explanations to be more than adequate to explain what you were seeing and what specifically occurred in each room.
5 stars
JK, United States
27th Mar 2018
Excellent visit to this amazing site in Venice.
5 stars
TB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Mar 2018
wonderful visit
5 stars
DB, United States
29th Dec 2017
Great visit. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
5 stars
LV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Oct 2017
Fabulous place
5 stars
DS, Canada
18th Aug 2017
Enjoyed.
5 stars
SA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Aug 2017
Really enjoyed our visit!
5 stars
AK, Hungary
4th Aug 2017
Very nice building inside and outside. Kind and helpful staff.
5 stars
TB, United States
22nd Jul 2017
I had been to Doge's Palace once before but never had to purchase my own tickets. The process, ( 10 tickets purchased) was easy and worked great. Your web site gave great instructions on how the voucher had to be changed to a ticket. At Doge's they had a person helping with that process. Also I would add we went very first thing in the morning and there were no lines. Seriously no lines.
5 stars
LW, United States
2nd Jul 2017
We were rushed because we were slipping away from our tour to visit Doge. Got audio and enjoyed the information.
5 stars
MW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jun 2017
WOW! The Palace is one of the best places to visit in Venice. The history is fascinating, the decoration is incredible. Very informative placards everywhere to explain what you were seeing and bit more of the history. Great tour. Left feeling we hadn't paid enough for entry. Thoroughly recommend. There was no separate line at ticket office to exchange vouchers for tickets, which negated the advantage of pre-purchase, although we sneakily went to the Group dest, where there was much less of a queue.
5 stars
JH, United States
22nd Jun 2017
It was perfect. We went right in going right past a very, very long line of people waiting.
5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Jun 2017
That's a palace I would spend a week in, exploring ALL the rooms and secret corridors, not just the east wing and the prison...
5 stars
TC, United States
17th May 2017
I loved it! Skip the line tickets were a must and I really enjoyed the palace and museums in St. Mark's square
5 stars
RR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th May 2017
Very inspiring and emotional as we crossed the Bridge of Sighs
5 stars
ET, United States
7th May 2017
Our visit to Doges Palace was one of the highlights of our Venice stay. Such an amazing history. Palace is so well preserved. Artwork and architecture were impressive.

Page 1 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following documents!

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • - or have tested negative to a molecular or rapid swab in the last 48 hours
  • - or have recovered from Covid19 in the previous six months.
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States

With reference to people coming from the countries of Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States, it should be noted that in relation to vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries, in accordance with the provisions of EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021, they must include at least the following data:

  • - Identifying data of the person;
  • - Data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration.

Please note that certificates must be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.