tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Guided tour of the Vatican - 2 hours

Buy tickets here


4.1 out of 5 stars from 88 customers. 59 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 3
5 stars
DH, United States
10th May 2019
Excellent guide and tour. I think her name was Alexandra. The tour guide improved our visit to the Vatican immensely! I did originally purchase tickets for the garden tour but we had a 1 year old with us. Your site didn’t tell me that there was a minimum age requirement for the bus garden tour and our tickets had to be exchanged. Your fantastic employees caught the error, but it would have been wildly disappointing to show up for the bus tour and find out we couldn’t go in.
5 stars
AD, Barbados
1st Nov 2016
This was indeed fabulous. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Excellent tour and I would recommend this to anyone. I rate this tour a 5.
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Feb 2016
Very sweet and enthusiastic guide, unhurried and very informative.
5 stars
DT, Indonesia
15th Dec 2015
The process is so easy, despite it being the last day of the year (31 Dec) and closing the museum early and massive visitors, we got in quickly and got a very knowledgeable guide! I would recommend booking the tickets with tickitaly! :)
5 stars
CH, Australia
14th Dec 2015
Amazing tour, the guide was very informative and we were blown away with what we saw and heard.
5 stars
CL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Nov 2015
Very good, so knowledgable and interesting. 2 hours gave us a good tour with time left to look around by yourselves afterwards.
5 stars
GA, Israel
15th Oct 2015
not que just easy to enter without this online voucher would not be able to see this beautiful art works.
5 stars
RY, United States
23rd Jul 2015
Very good tour, enjoyable, small groups, informative
5 stars
RG, Spain
6th Jul 2015
Our 2hour tour was excellent the guide was very informative.We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.I would recommend the tour to our friends.
5 stars
SA, India
17th Jun 2015
Really enjoyed the visit. The guide was insightful and we learned a lot, while having fun.
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th May 2015
Amazing tour I would do it again in a heartbeat. Very informative.
5 stars
KS, United States
30th Apr 2015
loved this and loved not waiting in the 2 hour line...
5 stars
PM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Apr 2015
Our guide was magnificent. She was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed the day. We are so glad we booked a tickitaly guide.
5 stars
SS, Serbia
15th Apr 2015
Nice tour, we will come again.
5 stars
JR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Apr 2015
Excellent guide. Excellent service. Jumped all of the queues. Very busy, but well managed.
5 stars
VR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Mar 2015
it was fantastic - wonderful art and buildings
5 stars
TS, Luxembourg
24th Mar 2015
Excellent guide and good audio equipment!
5 stars
JR, Australia
10th Mar 2015
Great tour, just need to be careful of others outside the Vatican trying to mislead you.
5 stars
DS, Ireland
27th Jan 2015
It was fantastic, could not have worked out better. Perhaps you could tell your clients that no matter what the hawkers will tell you , you do not need any other ticket in order to have a complete tour of the Vatican and Sistine chapel. Superb and very reasonably priced.
5 stars
LF, Portugal
11th Jan 2015
Good service, fast reply with a good alternative ( what I wanted wasnt possible anymore)

Page 1 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.