tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Guggenheim Collection tickets

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 63 customers. 33 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
CZ, United States
17th Oct 2018
Wonderful collection and a very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
5 stars
SO, Australia
30th Jul 2018
We enjoyed our visit to Guggenheim Collection immensely
5 stars
CM, United States
27th May 2018
It was one of my favorite highlights of my trip (of 14 days)
5 stars
JD, United States
10th Mar 2018
Beautiful place. Tickets worked as promised. Skip the line.
5 stars
CC, Australia
15th Jun 2017
Amazing collection and a beautiful location. A once-in-a-lifetime experience.
5 stars
CS, Canada
6th Jun 2017
This is a unique museum, on the grand canal of Venice, displaying works by many well known artists of the mod-twentieth century.
5 stars
RM, United States
7th May 2017
Thr museum and gardens were charming
5 stars
MM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2017
Easy to get tickets at the museum and fast track skip the queue is well worth having. Wasn't overly impressed with the collection in the museum though.
5 stars
JM, Australia
21st Apr 2017
We LOVED the Guggenheim! Such a marvellous and refreshing contrast to the classical art collections of Italy ( which we also adored!) and the site on the Grand Canal is amazing!
5 stars
SE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Feb 2017
We forgot print our tickets but they had details of our booking and so it wasn't a problem. A truly stunning collection - not to be missed.
5 stars
EG, New Zealand
4th Jan 2017
Both the art collection, house and location is fabulous - loved our visit. The entry process was very efficient and the audio guide with very user friendly. Just perfect.
5 stars
SP, United States
2nd Oct 2016
it was great to pass the very long line on our rainy day visit that prepaid tickets allowed us to do.
5 stars
WP, Canada
8th Sep 2016
A wonderful collection - just the right size to enjoy without feeling overwhelmed.
5 stars
DA, United States
3rd Aug 2016
This museum was one of my fondest experiences in all of Italy! My heart leaped with excitement at each piece as I discovered first hand the unique ground breaking work of each artist. I felt like I was rummaging through the artist's personal possessions and tapping into their thoughts. I am so grateful to Peggy for acquiring such a large collection of contemporary art by diverse artists! I was familiar with the majority of the artists and their impact on art history. Perhaps that is why it was so astounding! The museum was quite busy and my family had a long visit on the museum's bench along the Grand Canal while waiting for me!
5 stars
GH, Canada
16th Jul 2016
The Guggenheim Collection was a delight to see! Not only the artwork but it has a wonderful view of the Grand Canal from the front veranda and a marvellous garden area!
5 stars
BC, United States
19th Mar 2016
We really enjoyed the villa. I had been to the one in New York and Spain. This added to my understanding
5 stars
HL, Canada
18th Feb 2016
Wonderful museum.
5 stars
KO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Sep 2015
I had been before, but it was worth visiting again. didn't have to queue, which is a great bonus with prepaid tickets
5 stars
DM, United States
31st Jul 2015
Guaggenheim was not busy on our visit day. It was still nice to know we could have moved to the front of the entrance line.
5 stars
LB, United States
13th Apr 2015
Received the tickets timely; so glad we purchased in advance. Great experience.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.