tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Rome Archaeological Card with Downloadable Audioguide

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 83 customers. 50 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 3
5 stars
BS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd May 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my second visit to Rome using the Rome Archaeological Card. Highly recommended.
5 stars
PM, United States
26th Apr 2017
This card was great, however it could have been better with a list of all the actual places it could be used. We just found things trough trial and erreor.
5 stars
DM, United States
21st Mar 2017
The Archeological card was a good deal. I highly recommend it.
5 stars
NP, Chile
13th Jun 2016
best way yo avoid long lines.
5 stars
FI, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st May 2016
We managed to visit almost all of the sites on the card which meant that it represented exceptionally good value for money. The sites themselves were great and the only place we had to queue was for security at the Colosseum. Would definitely recommend.
5 stars
DS, United States
30th Apr 2016
The Colosseum and Forum were incredible. We didn't have time for more places (inside) but we did walk around the perimeter and took a lot of photos of the Colosseum from many angles. If you have more days, THIS is the card to buy versus the Bus Tours (my recommendation).
5 stars
BS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Apr 2016
Really fantastic trip to Rome. Made the most of the Rome Archaeological Card, which was easy to exchange at the Roman Forum sales kiosk Visited 8 of 10 sites on the card. The walking tour along the Via Appia was superb, particularly on Sunday when the route is closed to all vehicular traffic.
5 stars
IR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Mar 2016
very interesting visit. Add Domus Aurea to the card and raise awareness to help in its restoration!
5 stars
RP, Netherlands
20th Feb 2016
I already several times obtained this card during visits to Rome. Always a pleasure and much value for money!
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Feb 2016
enjoyed our visit every thing went well Thank you very much
5 stars
SC, United States
28th Oct 2015
I did not actually use the guide because I had a problem with wifi (it was my cell phone, not the company's fault)
5 stars
CF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Sep 2015
We enjoyed the Forum and Colosseum. Went straight to the desk with the voucher and got our card and set off round the sights. Rome does need a bit of a clean up though, graffiti, bad pavements and roads.
5 stars
ES, United States
14th Aug 2015
We had a wonderful visit and buying the tickets in advance made our planning so much easier and saved us Money based on the number of places we visited. It was wonderful.
5 stars
GL, Australia
31st Jul 2015
Excellent
5 stars
YF, Israel
15th Jul 2015
those tickets saved us a lot of time (skip the line)
5 stars
TY, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Jul 2015
Useful card with some great sites!
5 stars
JD, Slovakia
8th Jun 2015
It really saved our time. Instead of waiting in the lines we could enjoy the monuments. :)
5 stars
CW, United States
24th May 2015
This pass allowed us to see many things we wouldn't have otherwise seen. Would consider getting it again if we return as we didn't quite have the time in 5 days due to hot weather.
5 stars
PB, Belgium
6th Apr 2015
very fine visit
5 stars
MC, United States
24th Feb 2015
The Tickitaly tickets were an amazing value, easy to purchase and print, and got us in so far ahead of the lines that we were stunned. An absolute must!!

Page 1 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following documents!

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • - or have tested negative to a molecular or rapid swab in the last 48 hours
  • - or have recovered from Covid19 in the previous six months.
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States

With reference to people coming from the countries of Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States, it should be noted that in relation to vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries, in accordance with the provisions of EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021, they must include at least the following data:

  • - Identifying data of the person;
  • - Data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration.

Please note that certificates must be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.