tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Rome Archaeological Card with Downloadable Audioguide

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 83 customers. 50 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 3
5 stars
NC, Russian Federation
23rd Jan 2015
For lovers of antique architecture and ruins. The Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the baths of Caracalla, the Villa Quintili....all in one.
5 stars
DH, United States
27th Sep 2014
This was a great and easy way to get in to see the sites without having to stand in long lines to get tickets.
5 stars
TG, Germany
21st Sep 2014
Wir haben den Besuch sehr genossen. Der Andrang im Kollosseum und Forum Romanum erwies sich zwar am Tag unseres Besuches als nicht so groß. Dennoch war es bequem, mit der Rome Archeological Card an verschiedenen Plätzen Zutritt zu bekommen. [Translation: We have enjoyed the visit very much. Colosseum and Roman Forum were not so crowded on the day of our visit. Still, it was convenient to get to the Rome Archeological card to access different places.]
5 stars
AH, Canada
2nd Sep 2014
No problems finding the tickets. It would have been nice if have more people at the different sites so that if we had a general question or even to ask where the exits are would have been very helpful.
5 stars
FR, Australia
5th Jul 2014
We picked up our Archaeological Cards as planned at the Colosseum, and subsequently managed to visit most of the museums and sites that were accessible with the cards in the following week, without any problems.
5 stars
AH, Canada
26th May 2014
Excellent - loved missing the long line up in front of the Colosseum!
5 stars
MM, Australia
15th May 2014
After collection of ticket at designated collection point, it was awesome to walk past all the queues of people waiting to get into the colosseum. well worth the money. would recommend to all.
5 stars
AJ, Canada
6th May 2014
This was well worth the money. We were in Rome 4 days and managed to see all but 2 of the sites. The pass is definitely value for money and I would recommend it.
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Apr 2014
Brilliant value. Make sure you visit the museums near the station there are many amazing mosaics and statues there.
5 stars
LW, United States
20th Apr 2014
The card saved a lot of time , no standing in lines which went on forever!!!
5 stars
RM, United States
29th Mar 2014
Card was very nice to have. It gave access to many locations and no waiting in long lines! Definitely worth it!
5 stars
JE, Belgium
24th Mar 2014
everything was simply the best
5 stars
FM, United States
20th Mar 2014
Great visit. We enjoyed all the sites. I recommend you include walking maps of the city with future sales.
4 stars
JT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Mar 2017
The archaeological card was brilliant and we visited most of the allowed sites. The Roman Forum was amazing, as were the mosaics we saw in one of the museums. All the museums we visited had different items of interest. The card is well worth the price. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Colosseum, but I was disappointed that the guide didn't always restart at the same place when I paused it. So, I gave up with it in the end and listened to it when we got back to the hotel.
4 stars
CM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Feb 2017
The visit was very enjoyable and all the sites accessed using the card were interesting. Unfortunately I didn't have a smartphone and couldn't use the audioguide. The Colosseum provided audiovisual guide proved unusable to myself and a number of other tourists and, as there was no alternative printed guide, it seriously affected our enjoyment of the Colosseum. Perhaps you could pass this on!
4 stars
RR, United States
2nd Apr 2016
Finding the correct line was a bit awkward. That is not the fault of tickitaly.
4 stars
Norman
30th Jan 2016
My wife and I ordered the Rome Archaeological Card when we went to Rome and were grateful we did. We still had to wait in line at the reservation desk for 10 minutes to exchange our reservations for tickets, but people without reservations were probably waiting for an hour or more. If you go, watch out for unscrupulous, predatory tour guides. One of them tried to convince us that the multi-hour long line was the one that we had to wait on, but that out of the kindness of her heart, she would let us join her tour for 50% off so we could skip the line. We didn't believe her, and asked a security guard who showed us the correct (very short) line at the reservation desk.
4 stars
DC, United States
21st Jan 2016
The less than 5 stars is likely my own fault, but I couldn't figure out the audioguide. Also--although cutting the ticket line was a good idea, there was still quite a long line for security and bag check. I don't think Tickitaly can help with that. Overall I recommend it highly
4 stars
AC, Canada
9th May 2015
This card was great, very worth the price anmuch better than that omnia card,
4 stars
VH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Mar 2015
Having the card was really helpful for avoiding queues at the venues and was readily accepted. Very beneficial.

Page 2 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.