tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Domus Aurea guided tour (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 149 customers. 106 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 6
5 stars
JK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Sep 2018
Very interesting site and our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The 3D reconstruction was amazing we really enjoyed your tour thank you
5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Sep 2018
I visited the Domus in 2015 when it was fairly recently opened and there were no visual aids. This time the tour was massively improved by the introductory video and the terrific virtual reality experience which really brought this amazing palace to life. It is now an unmissable stop on the Rome tour.
5 stars
EF, Canada
26th Aug 2018
I really enjoyed my visit. I didn’t know too much about the Domus until recently. The guide was very knowledgeable. I really liked the virtual reality part of the tour!
5 stars
MH, United States
17th Aug 2018
One of the best tours available in Rome! Thrilling to be able to enter an archeological site and then to see the VR of the Domus. The video at the entrance is new and worth the stop to see the history of the site.
5 stars
PJ, Germany
14th Aug 2018
GREAT!!! But the price locally only 14,50 € ????!!!!
5 stars
BH, Australia
23rd Jul 2018
Informative and enjoyable. The virtual reality really helped to give a proper picture and experience. Gracie mille.
5 stars
KL, France
18th Jun 2018
A fascinating tour
5 stars
Iva
20th May 2018
Fantastic. Excellent presentation. Great guide, everything ok.
5 stars
SS, United States
10th May 2018
We loved the tour, and hope to bring our students again next year. What a privilege to be able to see the excavations.
5 stars
JJ, United States
9th Apr 2018
Enjoyed very much
5 stars
HB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Apr 2018
Outstanding in every way. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, care over safety, punctual
5 stars
LP, United States
26th Mar 2018
Everything worked smoothly with the ticket voucher, and the visit was great.
5 stars
MW, Australia
15th Mar 2018
excellent, one of the best archaeological sites/tours in Europe
5 stars
BD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Mar 2018
Fantastic visit. Well-informed and enthusiastic guide. Brilliant virtual-reality experience. Glad we were warned of cool temperature!
5 stars
LK, United States
8th Mar 2018
Maybe a little one or two page flyer retelling many of the things the guide mentioned to make it easier to tell friends what we saw, and giving instructions for friends to schedule tours. Thanks.
5 stars
MM, United States
8th Mar 2018
Really fabulous. Excellent guide, everything well organized. The virtual reality segment was one of the best I've ever seen. Well done!
5 stars
XM, France
5th Mar 2018
A wonderful experience, thrilled!
5 stars
CW, United States
27th Feb 2018
Great guide on tour and e-book before visiting was a help
5 stars
MB, United States
21st Feb 2018
Good directions and the easiest of all the tours to enter. No extra steps to get tickets.
5 stars
TS, Japan
19th Feb 2018
Amezing place

Page 1 of 6
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.