tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Domus Aurea guided tour (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 121 customers. 92 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 5
5 stars
JJ, United States
9th Apr 2018
Enjoyed very much
5 stars
HB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Apr 2018
Outstanding in every way. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, care over safety, punctual
5 stars
MW, Australia
15th Mar 2018
excellent, one of the best archaeological sites/tours in Europe
5 stars
BD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Mar 2018
Fantastic visit. Well-informed and enthusiastic guide. Brilliant virtual-reality experience. Glad we were warned of cool temperature!
5 stars
LK, United States
8th Mar 2018
Maybe a little one or two page flyer retelling many of the things the guide mentioned to make it easier to tell friends what we saw, and giving instructions for friends to schedule tours. Thanks.
5 stars
MM, United States
8th Mar 2018
Really fabulous. Excellent guide, everything well organized. The virtual reality segment was one of the best I've ever seen. Well done!
5 stars
XM, France
5th Mar 2018
A wonderful experience, thrilled!
5 stars
CW, United States
27th Feb 2018
Great guide on tour and e-book before visiting was a help
5 stars
MB, United States
21st Feb 2018
Good directions and the easiest of all the tours to enter. No extra steps to get tickets.
5 stars
TS, Japan
19th Feb 2018
Amezing place
5 stars
LC, United States
29th Jan 2018
The Domus Aurea is mind-blowing. I recommend it to everyone interested in Ancient Rome. I would recommend giving ticket purchasers instructions regarding how to walk to the entrance point. GPS was incorrect, there is no signage in the park until you get very near the entrance. We found many people wandering around trying to find the site and almost missed our entrance time.
5 stars
RM, United States
26th Jan 2018
This tour with virtual reality video was terrific. Guide was extremely knowledgeable. Again, ease of entry and instructions on the voucher made it easy to find.
5 stars
GS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Jan 2018
Excellent tour, virtual reality show was brilliant.
5 stars
EW, Germany
25th Jan 2018
It was a great expericence, in particular the VR presentation was overwhelming. Sadly the guide had trouble with speaking English.
5 stars
LH, Denmark
21st Jan 2018
We enjoyed the vist very much I will maybe arrange a Tour with another group later this Year
5 stars
RH, United States
3rd Jan 2018
Visit was smooth and enjoyable. More information on accessibility for handicapped travelers woul be useful.
5 stars
AZ, United States
3rd Jan 2018
I loved my visit. I would only recommend to explain the details more slowly as it is a complex history. Overall I really leaned a lot and am so glad I visited. I will def be back. I hope the tour is longer next time.
5 stars
IA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Dec 2017
This is a superb visit; thoroughly enjoyable. The visit is very thought provoking; the immersive experience brilliant. Hope I can revisit in a decade or so to see the progress!
5 stars
AA, United States
28th Dec 2017
Loved the tour. Simple explanations of everything that’s been found. I had never experienced anything like the virtual reality part. I really felt like I was moving through Nero’s palace, out to the lake!
5 stars
WB, United States
2nd Nov 2017
Excellent tour

Page 1 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.