tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Domus Aurea guided tour (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 240 customers. 177 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 9
5 stars
ML, United States
21st Sep 2022
The guided tour was great. The tour guide, historian in my words, was knowledgeable about the history, the period, Nero and how this palace came to be excavated. He was amazing and we let him know that as well. Thank you, Thank you.
5 stars
Istvan, Hungary
7th Sep 2022
It was excellent.The VR guiding video in the palace was breathtaking ! Well organized program !
5 stars
FN, Germany
14th Aug 2022
very nice tour of the domus; i really liked the mixture of live, video presentation and virtual reality; great lighting design in the museum; definitely to be recommended!
5 stars
EW, Austria
12th Jun 2022
It was great!
5 stars
RK, Chile
11th Jun 2022
Interesting tour
5 stars
MH, Germany
27th Apr 2022
Best museum tour I ever had
5 stars
GB, United States
23rd Feb 2022
ABSOLUTY INCREDIBLE!!!! The Domus Aurea is a site right next to the Colleseum that most do not know about. The tour itself was exellent, but the virtual reality experience was above and beyond any expectation! I HIGHLY recommend this view of lost history.
5 stars
Diana, UK
7th Feb 2022
A very interesting visit to the Domus Aurea.
5 stars
KM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Feb 2022
Fascinating place and really enjoyed the tour. I would have found it really beneficial to have seen more drawings of what rooms may have looked like and more floor layouts that were larger to enable me to understand where I was.
5 stars
MBE, United States
27th Dec 2021
Excellent guide. Knowledgeable and obviously loved her topic.
5 stars
CS, United States
23rd Dec 2021
The tour was fascinating, the guide was knowledgeable and we all learned a lot!
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th Nov 2021
Fantastic tour in English with knowledgeable guide. Great virtual tour also
5 stars
CB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Oct 2021
Fantastic. Guide was very knowledgeable and led the group through Domus Aurea at the right pace.
5 stars
RG, United States
29th Aug 2021
Great tour and very fascinating history. Archeologist that was our tour guide was a spitfire and was very obviously passionate about archeology. She made the tour even more exciting.
5 stars
DK, United Arab Emirates
24th Aug 2021
AMAZING!!!!!!! We were lucky enough to be in Rome for this limited tour and I am so glad we were! The tour guide was awesome! She’s one of the archeologists that first started the dog on Nero’s Palace. Her enthusiasm was infectious. Walking through the stuccoed and frescoes hallways and rooms in the palace was an experience unlike any other. I would go this your again in a heartbeat! Highly highly recommended!
5 stars
DS, Germany
15th Aug 2021
Auch ohne die 3D-Brille war die Führung auf Englisch sehr ausführlich und sehr informativ. Das Domus Aurea ist außerordentlich faszinierend und auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert.
5 stars
FB, Italy
4th Feb 2020
sempre un priacere mandare gli amici ed vedere l'impressone su loro facia
5 stars
KM, United States
10th Dec 2019
The tour was fascinating, especially the 3D film recreating the palace.
5 stars
MM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Dec 2019
I never got the e-book guide
5 stars
DP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Nov 2019
The tour was great because of our guide Alex who was knowledgeable but flexible and funny. Everything was well organised and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Page 1 of 9
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • In compliance with the Ministerial Order of April 28th 2022 on new measures concerning personal respiratory protection equipment, from the 1st of May until  the 15th of June 2022:
    Cultural sites: the use of a face mask is recommended during visits to cultural sites.
    Performances: FFP2 type equipment must be worn in the case of performances open to the public and taking place indoors in theatres, museums and concert halls, cinemas, entertainment and live music venues and other similar premises.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.