tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Domus Aurea guided tour (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 260 customers. 192 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 10
5 stars
AC, United States
29th Mar 2024
The Domus Aurea is amazing. Tickets are sold for only 25 visitors at a time, with timed entry. They sell out very, very quickly. So to get tickets, it is critical to use a reliable ticketing company that will be on top of it. Otherwise you risk either being locked out of them, so you will have to spend a lot of time checking and re-checking the Domus Aurea site to see when tickets come up for sale. Better to let tickitaly do that. I highly recommend tickitaly and will use them again when I visit Italy.
5 stars
JH, United States
7th Mar 2024
Fascinating site. Worth a visit.
5 stars
MR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Dec 2023
Absolutely fantastic! A brilliant visit with a superb guide.
5 stars
SR, United States
1st Jul 2023
A wonderful experience! Our guide did a great job of giving us important general background information as well as useful details about the space itself. The projections and virtual reality experience were also great features (I'd visited another time years ago and can vouch for how much these elements help)! The Domus Aurea is so fascinating that I definitely could have stood a slightly longer tour, but 75-minutes was still plenty of time to get a good orientation to the site.
5 stars
DK, Netherlands
11th Apr 2023
Very pleasant.
5 stars
HH, Netherlands
2nd Apr 2023
great visit
5 stars
MM, Germany
28th Mar 2023
Very good Guide
5 stars
KF, United States
19th Mar 2023
The tour of Domus Aurea was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was a great experience. We especially enjoyed the virtual reality segment.
5 stars
SM, United States
1st Mar 2023
Highlight of our trip!
5 stars
SG, Germany
16th Feb 2023
The visit has been wonderful. Easy access with the online tickets and great tour guide.
5 stars
CR, United Kingdom
8th Jan 2023
What a fabulous place! The guide was so knowledgeable and entertaining and the Domus Aurea is just fascinating’! Most definitely worth a visit.
5 stars
BS, United States
5th Jan 2023
Amazing experience.
5 stars
AI, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Nov 2022
Great tour guide, witty and informative. Love the VR Goggles, really brought the Golden House to life. A must see.
5 stars
ML, United States
21st Sep 2022
The guided tour was great. The tour guide, historian in my words, was knowledgeable about the history, the period, Nero and how this palace came to be excavated. He was amazing and we let him know that as well. Thank you, Thank you.
5 stars
AR, Brazil
13th Sep 2022
The tour was very detailed and informative. The virtual presentation was awesome. Recommended.
5 stars
Istvan, Hungary
7th Sep 2022
It was excellent.The VR guiding video in the palace was breathtaking ! Well organized program !
5 stars
AS, United States
27th Aug 2022
This was one of my favorite tours and it seems like no one knows about it. It was really impressive. A true hidden gem. The tour guide was really knowledgeable. And the VR was amazing.
5 stars
FN, Germany
14th Aug 2022
very nice tour of the domus; i really liked the mixture of live, video presentation and virtual reality; great lighting design in the museum; definitely to be recommended!
5 stars
EW, Austria
12th Jun 2022
It was great!
5 stars
RK, Chile
11th Jun 2022
Interesting tour

Page 1 of 10
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.