An offical guided tour of the ongoing restoration works of Nero's 'Golden House', the Domus Aurea of Ancient Rome.
“Very interesting site and our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The 3D reconstruction was amazing we really enjoyed your tour thank you!”

JK, United Kingdom.
“One of the best tours available in Rome! Thrilling to be able to enter an archeological site and then to see the VR of the Domus. The video at the entrance is new and worth the stop to see the history of the site.”

MH, United States.

Rome,
Domus Aurea.

Official guided tours.

 

Customer reviews for: Domus Aurea guided tour (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 210 customers. 152 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 8
5 stars
TH, Germany
5th Nov 2019
great hidden site
5 stars
DD, United States
29th Oct 2019
Excellent sight with informative historical tour, great virtual reality segment
5 stars
ML, United States
10th Sep 2019
The guide was informative and had excellent English.
5 stars
LP, Spain
9th Aug 2019
Maravilloso!!!
5 stars
JL, United States
19th Jul 2019
This was a highlight of my entire trip.
5 stars
CW, United States
28th Jun 2019
The visit was excellent, very educational and interesting. You helped me to get tickets when they weren’t available anywhere else
5 stars
JW, United States
20th Jun 2019
Excellent tour once you find the place
5 stars
MS, Costa Rica
14th Jun 2019
The tour was great, better than expected.
5 stars
MS, United States
25th May 2019
Hidden gem and really interesting. Anyone coming needs to Goggle site name to have a full understanding of what they are about to see. The coliseum was part of it and it was a lake at that time. Domus Area spread over much of the land of Rome at that time Tour guide was outstanding. Open only on weekends. Must get tickets in advance. Don't miss this. You will be stunned about what went on here. Goggle Domus Aurea and be prepared for a huge surprise
5 stars
KW, United States
17th May 2019
Wonderful tour and Tour guide Arturo! Would definitely recommend this tour.
5 stars
MA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2019
Excellent visual and virtual reality experience and instructive guide.
5 stars
NM, Italy
30th Apr 2019
This was a fantastic your. Our guide was excellent. He was entertaining and gave us so much information without overloading us.
5 stars
EC, United States
29th Apr 2019
Incredible
5 stars
CC, United States
12th Apr 2019
The tour was fantastic! The guide did a great job! Loved the virtual reality part. the landscape was so real!
5 stars
SS, United States
12th Apr 2019
Informative and enthusiastic guide. Great insight into Rome's past grandeur.
5 stars
LP, United States
9th Apr 2019
I have visited the Domus Aurea on several occasions by booking thru tickitaly. The tour guides are very informative and, the e-book is great. Best to read before you tour to enhance the experience.
5 stars
CM, United States
7th Apr 2019
Excellent guide, interesting site--we enjoyed this visit a lot.
5 stars
Lesley R, United States
25th Mar 2019
The Domus Aurea is very special - I took the tour in Italian and the guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. There is a really great Virtual Reality part of the tour that shows you the structure and the view of Rome as it was 2,000 years ago. They have done an amazing job excavating and preserving areas for future archaeologists. Well done everyone. Grazie infinite.
5 stars
SD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Mar 2019
Excellent guide. Looking foreward to a return visit!
5 stars
MG, United States
14th Mar 2019
This is a fantastic tour. We especially appreciated that tour groups are limited, and don't overlap each other. The virtual reality enactment was spectacular, and I wish it could be longer. It was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Thanks!

Page 1 of 8
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.