An offical guided tour of the ongoing restoration works of Nero's 'Golden House', the Domus Aurea of Ancient Rome.
“Very interesting site and our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The 3D reconstruction was amazing we really enjoyed your tour thank you!”

JK, United Kingdom.
“One of the best tours available in Rome! Thrilling to be able to enter an archeological site and then to see the VR of the Domus. The video at the entrance is new and worth the stop to see the history of the site.”

MH, United States.

Rome,
Domus Aurea.

Official guided tours.

 

Customer reviews for: Domus Aurea guided tour (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 202 customers. 143 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 8
5 stars
RD, Australia
15th Jan 2019
Fantastic visit, full of great information and fascinsting
5 stars
TG, United States
7th Jan 2019
The visit was super! A knowledgeable, passionate guide added to our experience...3D virtual imaging presentation was so helpful to understanding the way it was...
5 stars
SH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Dec 2018
Well led tour. VR experience was even better second time around.
5 stars
JO, United States
26th Nov 2018
We really enjoyed the underground Domus Aurea tour and the e-book guide. The highlight for us was the 3D virtual reality re-creation of the room we were sitting in. Amazing experience!
5 stars
Marco, US
26th Nov 2018
This is a stunning tour, with Federica an outstanding, energetic, knowledgeable guide.
5 stars
WK, United States
8th Nov 2018
Very good
5 stars
AB, United States
14th Oct 2018
Most amazing tour. I have traveled a lot but this is the first time I have seen VR incorporated into a tour. Awesome!
5 stars
KR, United States
8th Oct 2018
This tour was was on my "bucket list," and it did not disappoint. Our guide, Claudia, was expert in her knowledge of the Domus and all aspects of the art uncovered as well as the art restoration projects currently underway. Please note, ticket availability is limited, and so securing your access well ahead of time is essential. I look forward to visiting again, just to see how much more has been discovered. A wonderful Rome experience that isn't crowded with tourists.
5 stars
JS, United States
1st Oct 2018
Great tour, knowledgeable guide with great personality.
5 stars
JK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Sep 2018
Very interesting site and our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The 3D reconstruction was amazing we really enjoyed your tour thank you
5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Sep 2018
I visited the Domus in 2015 when it was fairly recently opened and there were no visual aids. This time the tour was massively improved by the introductory video and the terrific virtual reality experience which really brought this amazing palace to life. It is now an unmissable stop on the Rome tour.
5 stars
EF, Canada
26th Aug 2018
I really enjoyed my visit. I didn’t know too much about the Domus until recently. The guide was very knowledgeable. I really liked the virtual reality part of the tour!
5 stars
MH, United States
17th Aug 2018
One of the best tours available in Rome! Thrilling to be able to enter an archeological site and then to see the VR of the Domus. The video at the entrance is new and worth the stop to see the history of the site.
5 stars
PJ, Germany
14th Aug 2018
GREAT!!! But the price locally only 14,50 € ????!!!!
5 stars
BH, Australia
23rd Jul 2018
Informative and enjoyable. The virtual reality really helped to give a proper picture and experience. Gracie mille.
5 stars
KL, France
18th Jun 2018
A fascinating tour
5 stars
Iva
20th May 2018
Fantastic. Excellent presentation. Great guide, everything ok.
5 stars
SS, United States
10th May 2018
We loved the tour, and hope to bring our students again next year. What a privilege to be able to see the excavations.
5 stars
JJ, United States
9th Apr 2018
Enjoyed very much
5 stars
HB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Apr 2018
Outstanding in every way. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, care over safety, punctual

Page 2 of 8
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.