A three-hour, English-language, guided tour in the company of an art historian.

Explore some of the world's greatest art collections in the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica.
“Tour was wonderful! Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable, and she kept things moving at a good pace. Our group only had 8 people, which created a very personalized experience (despite being among thousands of people visiting the Vatican at the same time). Would highly recommend.” TT, USA.
“Fantastic tour, glad we did it in November & not summer time. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable & friendly. I was recommended Tickitaly & I will recommend to friends etc.”.

DF, United Kingdom.

‘Wonders’
Vatican Tour

Three hour small-group tour.
Vatican Museums, St Peter's & Sistine Chapel.

 

Customer reviews for: Vatican Wonders Tour - 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 118 customers. 91 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 5
5 stars
TH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Feb 2019
Really enjoyed the tour absolutely no complaints
5 stars
NB, United States
7th Aug 2018
Our tour guide Sara was wonderful- she is SO knowledgeable! Highly rate this tour! Thank you very much! One of the highlights of our vacation!
5 stars
VV, India
23rd Jun 2018
Was really good , michelle made sure he gave us the best spots everywhere , made sure we were together all the time & dodnt run his way through the paintings / monuments - really worth every penny. Go for it !
5 stars
TT, United States
30th Mar 2018
Tour was wonderful! Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable, and she kept things moving at a good pace. Our group only had 8 people, which created a very personalized experience (despite being among thousands of people visiting the Vatican at the same time). Would highly recommend.
5 stars
FL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jan 2018
The tour was excellent with a very good informative and friendly guide (Serafina?)
5 stars
MN, Romania
27th Dec 2017
Highly recommended
5 stars
SK, India
18th Dec 2017
Our guide was fantabulous. I unfortunately don't remember his name but he was an expert art historian and very passionate. Would highly recommend this tour as without our guide we would not have developed this deep insight into the treasures of the Vatican.
5 stars
BZ, Canada
28th Oct 2017
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was very interesting
5 stars
MD, United States
6th May 2017
Our tour guide was personable, passionate about the art and history, and very knowledgeable. Our group was the perfect size --6 + tour guide on a very busy Saturday.
5 stars
SB, United States
6th Apr 2017
The three hours flew by . The tour guide was informed but also amusing. He had an ipad and was able to give background history pertinent to the tour, particularly with regard to the Sistine Chapel, there silence is enforced (still very crowded in there, with people taking "illegal" ceiling photos. Would recommend the tour I took. We only had 6 people (15 allowed), so it was particularly enjoyable. Additional time is required for the crypt, or climbing to the top of the dome, on your own time.
5 stars
MK, United States
28th Mar 2017
Our guide was terrific, and the tour was fantastic, thank you.
5 stars
TM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Mar 2017
Tour guide was brilliant, helped us with the ticket issue and was very informative and took us at our own speed.
5 stars
KL, United States
20th Feb 2017
Our tour guide, Julia, was personable, funny, knowledgeable and kind. She really made it a great experience! It went very smoothly and was well organized.
5 stars
RB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Feb 2017
A fantastic visit. There is so much to see. Without a guide we would probably have wandered around aimlessly. The Sistine Chapel is a highlight but disappointingly noisy when we went - not our guide's fault at all - we were there at the same time as a large school party. The museums are great and the Basilica is simply stunning.
5 stars
MM, United States
20th Jan 2017
We thought our guide, Federica, was excellent.
5 stars
ER, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Jan 2017
Our guide, Ella, was fantastic but we would have appreciated more information about where to meet and perhaps a map. We ended up walking all around the perimeter of the Vatican along Viale Vaticano as there was no indication where on that street the entrance was and the taxi strike was on while we were there.
5 stars
KH, Australia
15th Nov 2016
The tour was excellent - the tour guide very informative. There was only one other couple with us and we managed to get around very easily, seeing the most important and relevant aspects.
5 stars
DF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Oct 2016
Fantastic tour, glad we did it in November & not summer time. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable & friendly. I was recommended Tickitaly & I will recommend to friends etc.
5 stars
DH, United States
21st Sep 2016
The guide was very good and spoke excellent English.
5 stars
JN, New Zealand
15th Aug 2016
Definitely way to go with such large crowds...enabled me to focus despite large crowds and lot to see

Page 1 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.