tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Wonders Tour - 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 118 customers. 91 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 5
5 stars
CarolH, United States
12th Aug 2016
Our guide (I wish I had written her name down) was absolutely fabulous! Her love and passion for the history was very obvious and made our tour with her that much better! She is so very knowledgeable and we had an awesome time!
5 stars
KW, United States
1st Jun 2016
Our visit was wonderful as was our tour guide Damien. The one thing that I thought could have been better organized was how to find our tour guide. There were hundreds of people at the door where we were meant to meet. The little tablet sign did not show up well at all. Everyone in the small group was concerned about being able to find our tour guide.
5 stars
JW, United States
1st Jun 2016
This tour was great, the guide was wonderful. The crowd was very large that day and the guide really did a wonderful job keeping everyone together.
5 stars
MN, Australia
14th May 2016
Had a great time on this tour. Julia was very helpful and knowledgable. Wonderful day! Thanks!
5 stars
KR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th May 2016
Great tour, it was just the two of us and our guide. Very interesting facts and pieces of work from around the world. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.
5 stars
CS, Australia
8th May 2016
Guide was very professional and informative
5 stars
Michael S. United States
5th May 2016
You pay more for entry ticket sure, but the value of the tour more than compensates. I did the art tour at the Vatican - guide was a teacher, she explained everything (so much detail, nobody had questions) all via earplugs (suggest brining your own as their's was just one ear and I loved having her voice drown out the din of a zillion tourists). There is no way I could've seen, let alone understood all she showed us. Such a pleasant way to see something not worrying about navigating or reading another darn old guidebook! Wish i could remember her name - she's fabulous!
5 stars
CL, United States
30th Apr 2016
Paula was an outstanding guide. Her comprehensive knowledge and engaging style made this tour a real highlight of our trip! Her discussion of the Sistine Chapel ahead of our visit really brought it alive, we found ourselves pointing out all the interesting details she had described.
5 stars
Tess O'Donoghue, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th Apr 2016
The tour was made fantastic by our guide, Nico. A well informed and talented young woman who made our visit so enjoyable and good fun, she is on the top of her game, could answer all our questions in depth and had a depth of knowledge of her subject which left us astounded and delighted. I am still enjoying my memory of that day and I speak for our group of four who all feel the same. A truly uplifting experience which I doubt I will ever be able to repeat. Thank you Nico for your time and patience and very well done. When finding our guide on the day, we were looking for the name, Tickitaly not OverRome which was hidden in the paperwork. Maybe both names could be more evident at the meeting point.
5 stars
Julie, Australia
20th Apr 2016
Loved this tour. It was very busy but as a small group it was so much easier to keep up with our guide.
5 stars
SN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Apr 2016
Our guide Paula was excellent and got us through the crowds to make sure we saw everything. It was very busy and I'm sure we would have missed a lot of things if we had tried to do it on our own.
5 stars
JR, Jersey
22nd Mar 2016
Our guide was excellent
5 stars
SB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Mar 2016
Paula was great!
5 stars
KA, Canada
17th Jan 2016
This tour is a must see for someone who wants to be amazed not just by what they see but the history and facts behind them. We had Perscilla as our guide and it does not get any better than her. She is simply fantastic to listen to and knows the most important things to see. Couldnt have imagined a better tour!
5 stars
RB, United States
20th Dec 2015
The TOUR was fabulous. . . the Guide was very knowledgeable. . . She made a great experience even better than that.
5 stars
IN, Greece
11th Dec 2015
Perfect
5 stars
AD, United States
25th Oct 2015
The Vatican Wonders Tour was excellent. This was a small group of about 12-15 people. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. A wonderful experience!
5 stars
KS, Malta
22nd Oct 2015
The tour guide Guilia, and all her help throughout the tour
5 stars
VM, United States
15th Oct 2015
Awesome guide! So passionate, knowledgable. I would have loved to have had her for my entire 10 day trip in Italy! We r still talking about her and the things she taught us!!
5 stars
AH, Egypt
22nd Sep 2015
Well arranged. Guide was very good apart from a slight accent which was not a big issue.

Page 2 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.