A 3 hour afternoon guided tour of the Vatican Museums, St Peter's Basilica, and the Sistine Chapel.
“We loved our tour of the Vatican! Sylvia was a fantastic tour guide who kept us engaged. I don't think there would be a better way to visit the Vatican, I would strongly recommend!”
MJ, USA.
“Our guide was excellent. She was funny and very informative. Enhanced the experience and was very pleasant.”
HS, Canada.
“Amazing tour guide and very informative! Had we not gotten advanced tickets we would never have gotten in that day because of the lines.”
NB, USA.

Vatican
Afternoon Tour

Three hour guided tour of the Vatican,
St Peter's, and the Sistine Chapel.

 

Customer reviews for: Guided tour of the Vatican - around 3 hours

Buy tickets here


3.7 out of 5 stars from 71 customers. 40 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
MJ, United States
26th Sep 2017
We loved our tour of the Vatican! Sylvia was a fantastic tour guide who kept us engaged. I don't think there would be a better way to visit the Vatican, I would strongly recommend!
5 stars
BC, Ireland
9th Aug 2017
The tour was excellent. A knowledgeable guide and spectacular art and architecture on display. The most impressive sight.
5 stars
AR, United States
11th Apr 2017
Enjoyed and was great! Guide was wonderful!!
5 stars
LS, United States
3rd Apr 2017
Our guide was very pacient with the group and very knowledgeable of the subject matter. We greatly enjoyed the tour.
5 stars
RW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Mar 2017
Fantastic guide, really great tour.
5 stars
AM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Feb 2017
Great value for money tour with a knowledgeable guide. (a little focused on the art rather than history of the vatican, which maybe could have been detailed in the description)
5 stars
JD, Ireland
16th Apr 2016
Every thing was just great X X our tour guide was amazing he is worth his weight in gold X X
5 stars
GM, Ireland
4th Sep 2015
The tour of the Vatican,was excellent and very enjoyable. Our guide was very good,and knowledgeable.
5 stars
AS, Germany
22nd May 2015
Everything worked fine. No waiting time at the Entrance. Very good Guide. The Museum was very crowded.
5 stars
NL, Australia
12th May 2015
Knowledge of your tour guide!
5 stars
SC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jan 2015
Your guide as excellent, his knowledge of scriptures really helpful as we visited the Vatican
5 stars
HS, Canada
28th Sep 2014
Our guide was excellent. She was funny and very informative. Enhanced the experience and was very pleasant.
5 stars
NB, United States
15th Aug 2014
Amazing tour guide and very informative! Had we not gotten advanced tickets we would never have gotten in that day because of the lines...
5 stars
AK, Serbia
17th Apr 2014
it was wonderful!! But the best was fast track.
4 stars
CM, South Africa
3rd Apr 2017
Very good
4 stars
RM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jul 2016
The meeting point was easy to find but getting all the people into the correct group was chaotic, but once done the tour guide was knowledgable and friendly. The only downside and totally out of Tickitaly's control was the amount of people inside the Sistine Chapel, there ought to be a limited number not only for comfort but safety
4 stars
EL, United States
6th May 2016
Although the guide was very informative and fun to listen to, I did feel rushed and there were many times that I couldn't really stop and enjoy because I was running to catch up to the tour.
4 stars
JB, United States
18th Mar 2016
Large group and we were in the middle of big crowds - but that made the value of the tour even more. Great guide.
4 stars
LS, United States
16th Mar 2016
The guide was good and easy to identify. We were shown all the parts of Vatican incl. the mushers, St.Peter's Basilica and the Systane Chapel. The guide did justice to the tour and explained all major events, sculptures, paintings, etc.
4 stars
MB, United States
21st Aug 2015
Great informative tour! Too much too see in such a short time, but enjoyed the informative guide. A better headset microphone for the guide that reduced background noise by positioning the mic closer to her mouth would have been helpful. Not her fault. She held the mic to her mouth but could not hear her own voice so could by tell how loud or soft her speaking voice was.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.