tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Tickets for the Vatican

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 956 customers. 530 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 27
5 stars
DH, Canada
17th May 2018
It was amazing! Only recommendation would be to make it clear that you go up to the people who are standing at the entrance to the skip the queue line and not the people waking around trying to get you to book another tour.
5 stars
ZJ, Hungary
7th May 2018
It was great, there was no problem with our voucher. Tipp: it would be nice to buy the real tickets, not just a voucher, so we could skip the whole line. It was so crowded.
5 stars
EP, United States
12th Apr 2018
Wished we had done a guided tour since the Colosseum tour was so fantastic
5 stars
VM, United States
12th Feb 2018
Having the pre-purchased tickets saved time upon arrival at the Vatican Museums and the audioguides worked well.
5 stars
GB, Brazil
8th Feb 2018
The visit was amazing. Italy must be the most beautiful country in the world. Excellent subway service, polite and helpful staff in all attractions etc....
5 stars
RM, United States
26th Jan 2018
Again, another Rome attraction that was fantastic. Despite the crowds, we were able to enjoy a quick entrance without the long wait times. We’re glad we purchased all of our tour tickets with ticketitaly.
5 stars
LP, United States
17th Jan 2018
We loved the Vatican. There is so much to take in.
5 stars
Abhishek Alladi
8th Jan 2018
I guess ebook is not so useful as guide is required.
5 stars
FM, Belgium
3rd Jan 2018
perfect! Skip-the-line is a must
5 stars
TT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Jan 2018
Wonderful- would not have missed it for anything . Too many large parties in the Sistine chapel which made it difficult to see everything. Noisy school parties which need proper supervision
5 stars
Dut K United States
1st Jan 2018
Good coordination! Thanks!!!
5 stars
VC, South Africa
18th Dec 2017
Efficient process
5 stars
BM, United States
19th Nov 2017
The ability to use e-tickets rather than needing printed tickets would be nice, but overall very nice experience.
5 stars
RD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Oct 2017
Great not enough time for us to see all we wanted so am going back next year, will use you again
5 stars
HW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Sep 2017
Extremely glad that we purchased queue skip. The visit was thoroughly enjoyable, especially being able to skip the large line!
5 stars
AK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Sep 2017
Again, straight forward process - pleasure to use and the tour was amazing
5 stars
KG, United States
14th Sep 2017
The breakfast was uninspiring considering the cost, but it was all worth it for the opportunity to have the Raphael stanze to ourselves, and space to wander around the Sistine Chapel. I recommend this experience.
5 stars
JH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Sep 2017
Excellent tour, good English spoken by our guide. Rather a large group though so he had to keep calling us together, but there are so many visitors everyday that they have to keep you moving. Skip the line tickets are a must & the guide gives you a good infirmation. We had a head sculpture of Hadrian pointed out to us who built Hadrian's Wall, that was interesting for us English people to see as our guide said. Also our ticket got us straight into St Perers, so no queuing again, it's amazing to see the line of people queuing when you exit your visit onto St Peters Square.
5 stars
HP, United States
10th Sep 2017
Tour Lady was very knowledgeable and clear English spoken. Friendly.
5 stars
ER, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Sep 2017
Everything was wonderful looking forward to next visit.

Page 3 of 27
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.