tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: The Vasari Corridor

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 125 customers. 102 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 6
5 stars
GD, United States
20th Nov 2016
Loved our tour guide and our personal time to explore the art - one man accepted two cell phone calls while inside which was quite rude, but after he began speaking loudly he was asked to get off. All of our tour guides knowledge was incredible!!
5 stars
PA, United States
11th Oct 2016
Our tour through the Vasari Corridor was one of the best, and certainly most interesting, guided tours we have experienced. Our guide, Roberta, was extremely knowledgeable and well-organized, as well as being friendly and helpful. Thank you!
5 stars
JKWLuvtoTravel, United States
18th Jun 2016
We did the Vasarai Corridor 90 min tour that started at the Uffizi and ended in Boboli Gardens. Great tour in Florence! You cannot get in on your own and it is a must-see piece of history to experience and learn about. Perfect amount of time with kids so they don't lose interest. Found this more interesting than looking at sculptures at the Accademia or artwork at the Uffizi. The Vasari Corridor will be closed to public starting Nov 2016 for a year and half, so get in now b/c you don't know if they will open back to public as planned in the future. Tour guide was excellent - english was easy to understand.
5 stars
NL, Canada
18th May 2016
Tour was well organized. Tour guide was top notch. Audio equipment worked well. Tour subject was excellent. Wonderful to have the opportunity to walk the Vasilli Corridor. Would maybe have liked a little more info on the artists but realize time was limited.
5 stars
PF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Mar 2016
Bring comfortable shoes.
5 stars
MN, Russian Federation
6th Mar 2016
I'm very enjoyed of my visit.
5 stars
KG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Feb 2016
Brilliant - really informative.
5 stars
BF, Canada
20th Feb 2016
We enjoyed our tour immensely....I have wanted to "walk in the footsteps of the Medici," for 15 years, and finally was able to follow Cosimo from the Ufficci to his home in the Pitti Palace. Great tour.
5 stars
MM, United States
6th Feb 2016
It was very interesting and very special to be able to walk through so much of the Corridor. Our guide was most informative and pointed out many important portraits that I would have missed otherwise.
5 stars
EA, United States
28th Jan 2016
What a treat to be inside an iconic piece of architecture that is the epitome of Florence.
5 stars
KF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Jan 2016
Sylvia was a wonderful guide - knowledgeable, fluent and led us on a superb journey through the history of Italian painting in the Uffizi. The Vasari Corridor was an amazing revelation. Would highly recommend this tour.
5 stars
HM, Canada
30th Dec 2015
It was very nice! Memorable
5 stars
DM, Zimbabwe
8th Nov 2015
The Vasari Corridor and Uffizi was a high-light of my trip to Italy, and Florence. The guide was excellent, well spoken, and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in art, history or architecture. The views from the windows along the way were a treat!
5 stars
RT, Australia
30th Oct 2015
Extremely good tour! Very very descriptive, sometimes a bit too much in Vasari corridor. Recommend to anyone!!!
5 stars
KG, Hungary
21st Oct 2015
We loved the Vasari corridor tour. It started on time, the meeting point was easy to find, our group had a modest size, and our tour leader was absolutely awesome. he told us a lot of additional stories that were both funny and interesting, and had a link to paintings or the history of the corridor. His English was perfect, both in terms of grammar and pronunciation, so we were absolutely happy with him. Thank you for the experience!The tour length is not 2 hours, we finished in a little more than an hour, and we didn't rush at all.
5 stars
WK, United States
16th Oct 2015
Very good tour with enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Not enough time.
5 stars
CP, Romania
15th Oct 2015
The guide was there on time. Actually there was a team of guides that came at the meeting point and the groups were divided for English and Italian language. Our guide was very nice and pleasant and made the tour easy to follow and understand. I recommend them.
5 stars
CC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Oct 2015
Roberta was our guide for the Uffizi and Vasari corridor. She made the day with her knowledge and enthusiasm. She was brilliant.
5 stars
CN, Australia
28th Sep 2015
Our tour was excellent. Our guide, Maurizio, was fantastic. His extensive knowledge of the Corridor and Palazzo was shared with us over a very enjoyable few hours. We are so glad we did these tours and were very fortunate to have had Maurizio as our guide.
5 stars
AS, New Zealand
23rd Sep 2015
Fantastic tour! Our Uffizi guide Roberta was great, very amusing and good explanations. Also was a small group which was nice. The Vasari Corridor is a must if you are in Florence. Absolutely fascinating.

Page 1 of 6
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.