tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: St Mark's guided tours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 15 customers. 9 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Aug 2018
Very good tour, learned a lot of new things.
5 stars
TH, United States
20th Jun 2018
A great tour! Our guide was knowlegable & experienced. The behind the scenes & back of altar viewing were magnificent. Tourists wearing shorts or sleeveless tops can purchase disposable gowns prior to entry. You will not be able to enter without the appropriate attire: knee length skirts & fully covered shoulders, no midriffs exposed.
5 stars
JB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Apr 2018
We had a guide to ourselves which was quite a luxury. She was knowledgeable, giving us all the information we wanted - and her English was excellent.
5 stars
SC, United States
30th Mar 2018
One of the best tour I have taken!
5 stars
TB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Mar 2018
again a great experience
5 stars
DP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Jul 2017
Same lovely guide
5 stars
ZM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Jun 2017
That the guide was already there when we arrived, the meeting place was well informed on the tickets and it was very interesting to learn the history.
4 stars
VE, United States
1st May 2018
I enjoyed the tour very much and it was worth paying the money for the tour.
4 stars
MM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2017
Knowledgeable guide but spent too much time outside before entering the Basilica giving information about Venice and as a result the tour inside the Basilica felt rushed.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.