tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Pompei

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 80 customers. 57 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 3
5 stars
SA, United States
29th May 2019
Other than having my wallet stolen on the train to Herculaneum, this was a great trip. Be more aware than you think you can of thieves, and take every precaution you can. Use the pass for Herculaneum and Pompeii - it gets you in for free, and then for any other attractions you choose to visit.
5 stars
AW, Canada
19th Apr 2019
The tickets were great. Having the transit included was an added bonus. I think that a map of the area should be included, it would make it helpful for tourists since we are not familiar with the area.
5 stars
JS, United States
19th Nov 2017
It was wonderful
5 stars
PE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Oct 2017
Very enjoyable. Perhaps a couple of helpers in pompeii itself just to advise directions. Not including the paid quides
5 stars
CL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jul 2017
Pompeii was fabulous
5 stars
WH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Apr 2017
Most interesting and enjoyable visit to Pompei, Herculaneum and the National Archaeological Museum in Naples. Free train and metro travel was an added bonus, as I also went to Sorrento.
5 stars
BC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Feb 2017
The Artecard was great as it included both Pompeii and Herculaneum and the Circumvesuviana train to get to both of them, as well as providing a 50% discount on further tourist attractions.
5 stars
DB, Australia
7th Feb 2017
All good
5 stars
AC, United States
7th Sep 2016
We used this for the Circumvesuviana train as well as entrance to Herculaneum and Pompeii. The worst thing about this was trying to find the track in the station for this small train service. It would be helpful if we could be given better instructions about how to find this. No one on the platform spoke English, we little Italian, so we prayed we were at the correct track.
5 stars
DM, Australia
25th Aug 2016
Need to provide advice on how to activate it. At Pompeii there were massive queues and we were lining up until someone told us to go to a separate empty window to get our ticket using the Pompeii card.
5 stars
LL, Australia
21st Aug 2016
Great value for money and very easy to use. The only improvement I can think of is better instructions on where in central station to collect it!
5 stars
HM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Aug 2016
Once we had collected the tickets, everything worked very well - trains, use of other public transport, entry to sites, etc. Very good system.
5 stars
DT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Aug 2016
Herculaneum was great because we were able to bypass all the queues and got personal attention for our card.
5 stars
LJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Jul 2016
Versatile and clever card. Liked how I could use for travel on trains
5 stars
TD, United States
24th Jul 2016
We had a great time in Italy.
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Jun 2016
We really enjoyed our visit but would have like to have seen more explanations of the various buildings and maybe some maps sited around the grounds.
5 stars
FW, United States
25th Jun 2016
Amazing
5 stars
SM, Canada
9th Jun 2016
We had a wonderful experience & yes we had no line ups & I would recommend at least a guided 2 hour tour. We had a great guide who explained everything to us. Great site!
5 stars
AV, Netherlands
1st Jul 2015
Excellent!!
5 stars
AJ, South Africa
18th Jun 2015
Enjoy the site very much. Quite large area to cover in a couple of hours. Next time i shall visit in the low season. To many tourist, very difficult to move

Page 1 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.