tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: The Palazzo Vecchio tours

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 90 customers. 65 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 4
5 stars
VH, China
5th Dec 2019
There are many steps, so be sure to be fit when you register for this visit. Our guide, Marion, was good and knowledgeable.
5 stars
Casbeth, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Oct 2019
This is a fabulous tour. I have recommended it to 3 different groups of family/friends now, and every group has agreed that it was informative, intriguing and a great way to see how the Palazzo Vecchio was used. The art inside is also spectacular.
5 stars
BR, Australia
21st Sep 2019
Brilliant, best tour yet. Laura was fantastic. We all thoroughly enjoyed this tour.
5 stars
MT, Austria
24th Jul 2019
Our visit was very interesting and entertaining. We have been a small group of 11 people and our guide was very kind and presented the historical details with a great sense of humour. We enjoyed the possibility to see parts of the Palazzo Vecchio which were inaccessible for regular visitors.
5 stars
Katie, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Jun 2019
Great tour, really knowledgable guide and it was interesting to see the restricted areas and find out more about them. Would have loved to go through the corridor linking the Palazzo Vecchio with the uffizi gallery for a look too.
5 stars
GF, United States
12th May 2019
Our tour guide was amazing and shared her knowledge of the Palazzo Vecchio and the Medici family. Kept the secrets coming and had great anticipation.
5 stars
JZ, Italy
1st May 2019
Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. Highly recommended
5 stars
NP, Canada
22nd Aug 2018
Francesca was amazing. Best part of visiting Florence
5 stars
SG, United States
17th Jun 2018
Excellent tour! The tour guide was fantastic!
5 stars
MR Michael Rodic, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Jun 2018
The best tour we did during our time in Florence, very interesting and the tour guide Francesco was so knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence.
5 stars
TM, Cayman Islands
22nd Apr 2018
Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. One our most enjoyable tours. It was relaxing and fun.
5 stars
SC, United States
5th Apr 2018
Superb tour!!
5 stars
GB, Australia
25th Mar 2018
This was an excellent tour, very interesting and comprehensive. Our tour guide, Giacamo was first class, very knowledgeable, entertaining delivery.
5 stars
KT, United States
11th Mar 2018
We enjoyed our visit very much! It was cool to see all the "secret passages"!
5 stars
MH, Australia
11th Jan 2018
Wonderful visit to both locations, which was a first visit for us to Florence. It was very special being able to walk across from the Palazzo to the Uffizi via the historic passageway.
5 stars
KO, United States
9th Jan 2018
It was great to go behind the scenes. Disappointed Vasari Corridor was closed, but that wasn’t Tickitaly’s fault and the website was clear.
5 stars
SC, Australia
28th Dec 2017
This was the best tour we did in Florence. We have 2 kids 12 and 14 and they were so engaged with the information during this experience. We would have also liked to have seen the passages in the map room as well as those we saw though.
5 stars
MB, United States
3rd Nov 2017
Tour leader was extremely knowledgeable and spoke English very well.
5 stars
ST, United States
2nd Oct 2017
The Palazzo Vecchio tour was one of the two best of our 3 weeks of tours in Italy. Francesca was dramatic and factual simultaneously. We were wowed!
5 stars
CN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Sep 2017
Bed enjoyable and the guide was excellent, giving out useful information and answering most questions well. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Page 1 of 4
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.