tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Domus Aurea

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 400 customers. 289 of them wrote reviews:


Page 4 of 15
5 stars
BH, Australia
23rd Jul 2018
Informative and enjoyable. The virtual reality really helped to give a proper picture and experience. Gracie mille.
5 stars
RT, Australia
25th Jun 2018
Our guide Lucia was excellent. We enjoyed the tour very much. The information about where to meet was clear and very helpful.
5 stars
KL, France
18th Jun 2018
A fascinating tour
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th May 2018
Well worth the visit have wanted to visit for quite a few years,the guide a small young lady was a joy.
5 stars
Iva
20th May 2018
Fantastic. Excellent presentation. Great guide, everything ok.
5 stars
SS, United States
10th May 2018
We loved the tour, and hope to bring our students again next year. What a privilege to be able to see the excavations.
5 stars
ZJ, Hungary
7th May 2018
It was wonderful. We did not get tickets for our voucher though. The crew talked in italian, so I didn't understand, but it seemed they were not aware we were coming. They did let us visit the place without any bad word, though.
5 stars
AF, Switzerland
28th Apr 2018
Es war etwas Seltenes und Ausgezeichnetes!
5 stars
OP, United States
21st Apr 2018
Wonderful. The archeologists had revealed so much more than I saw in 2007. I feel so fortunate that my daughter and I could see Domus Aurea now. We both have art history backgrounds and full appreciate the influence Domus Aurea had on European painting from the renaissance on. Also, the scale of the spaces is fascinating. We enjoyed the virtual reality presentation too.
5 stars
JJ, United States
9th Apr 2018
Enjoyed very much
5 stars
HB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Apr 2018
Outstanding in every way. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, care over safety, punctual
5 stars
LP, United States
26th Mar 2018
Everything worked smoothly with the ticket voucher, and the visit was great.
5 stars
MW, Australia
15th Mar 2018
excellent, one of the best archaeological sites/tours in Europe
5 stars
BD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Mar 2018
Fantastic visit. Well-informed and enthusiastic guide. Brilliant virtual-reality experience. Glad we were warned of cool temperature!
5 stars
LK, United States
8th Mar 2018
Maybe a little one or two page flyer retelling many of the things the guide mentioned to make it easier to tell friends what we saw, and giving instructions for friends to schedule tours. Thanks.
5 stars
MM, United States
8th Mar 2018
Really fabulous. Excellent guide, everything well organized. The virtual reality segment was one of the best I've ever seen. Well done!
5 stars
XM, France
5th Mar 2018
A wonderful experience, thrilled!
5 stars
CW, United States
27th Feb 2018
Great guide on tour and e-book before visiting was a help
5 stars
MB, United States
21st Feb 2018
Good directions and the easiest of all the tours to enter. No extra steps to get tickets.
5 stars
TS, Japan
19th Feb 2018
Amezing place

Page 4 of 15
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.