tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Borghese Gallery

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 342 customers. 202 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 11
5 stars
HH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Sep 2018
Excellent visit. Amazing sculpture and paintings
5 stars
PH, United Kingdom l(Great Britain)
6th Sep 2018
Really wonderful gallery made a really great visit by the limited number of people allowed at any one time.
5 stars
LV, United States
27th Aug 2018
Deborah was fantastic! So interesting and enthusiastic about everything she really made things come alive.
5 stars
MK, United States
14th Jul 2018
We enjoined our visit Borghese Gallery and very happy that we avoided a big queue. Thanks tickitaly.com.
5 stars
KL, France
18th Jun 2018
The visit was a great pleasure as there were not too many people making it easy to admire all the treasures
5 stars
RH, United States
12th Jun 2018
You really need to book tickets in advance to see these museums and special places. I witnessed those without prior tickets getting turned away.
5 stars
HM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th May 2018
Beautiful place definitely recommend visiting
5 stars
SK, Canada
8th May 2018
Borghese Gallery was awesome. I had a chance to see so many Bernini sculptures and Caravaggio's, where the crowds were limited (unlike the Vatican). The museum itself is a beautiful building, set in the park and away from the overcrowded areas, that you can stroll through the park after your visit to the museum.
5 stars
PV, United States
8th May 2018
Beautiful setting and collection of sculptures.
5 stars
RP, United States
3rd May 2018
Delightful, impressive. I very like Bernini's sculptures, and I wasn't disappointed to see a lot of them. I very like that every room has its own theme. Paintings and sculptures are very well situated, you can enjoy them from different points
5 stars
WK, Netherlands
10th Apr 2018
you did your best to make it easy for an arthistorian as me - thanks !
5 stars
BC, United States
8th Feb 2018
The Borghese Gallery was one of the very best things we saw in our three-week trip. Nothing like seeing art in the place it was intended to be.
5 stars
RM, United States
26th Jan 2018
The Villa Borghese Gallery was a beautiful building with phenomenal works of art.
5 stars
JS, United States
21st Dec 2017
amazing place
5 stars
AS, United States
3rd Dec 2017
I loved my galleria borghese visit. Spent 5 hours there in total awe!
5 stars
JA, United States
12th Nov 2017
This gallery was the highlight of our trip!
5 stars
MD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Nov 2017
My visit was primarily to see the Bernini exhibition, which was very good!!
5 stars
CS, United States
24th Oct 2017
The Borghese’s policy of allowing visits of two hours is great. It means that crowd size is limited and it is thus possible to appreciate the art. It is an amazing gallery and a superb collection.
5 stars
CB, United States
18th Oct 2017
I have only praise for tickitaly!
5 stars
PE, Norway
2nd Oct 2017
Your site is simple and straightforward. This was my third time at the Borghese Gallery and it remains one of the most magnificent collections I have ever seen.

Page 2 of 11
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.