tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Colosseum, Forum & Palatine with video-guide and downloadable ebook

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 34 customers. 19 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
IA, Portugal
8th Aug 2019
Visit was as promised when I bought the ticket and the instructions to change the voucher we’re very clear.
5 stars
DP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jul 2019
Good video guide
5 stars
ML, Ireland
15th Jul 2019
loved every minute. Great experience
5 stars
PP, Mexico
15th Jul 2019
They don’t let you in before the time purchased
5 stars
LR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jul 2019
Great to have fast track in within a few minutes of arriving avoiding the long queue- it is more expensive though than just turning up on the day
5 stars
IS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Jul 2019
It was fabulous and would definitely recommend booking in advance.
5 stars
ST, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Jul 2019
The experience was flawless. Everything went smoothly and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the attractions
5 stars
LG, Ireland
25th Jun 2019
Fantastic we passed all the queues. Great site to buy tickets from
5 stars
TG, Bulgaria
23rd Jun 2019
Great experience
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jun 2019
So amazing, staff I emailed were very friendly thank you
5 stars
PT, United States
4th Jun 2019
We really enjoyed our visit! I don’t know how you could improve. Thanks
5 stars
KM, United States
4th Jun 2019
Everything was amazing!
5 stars
DB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th May 2019
Amazing! Collection of tickets from the venue easy enough.
5 stars
CG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Apr 2019
This was the highlight of the holiday! It really just made the whole trip. We ended up being given the audiotour instead of the video but we were not disappointed.
5 stars
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Apr 2019
Fabulous time. Weather great. Meeting the guide outside the Vatican was easy to find and staff member escorted us past the long queues at the Vatican which was a bonus. Definitely, recommend purchasing, Skip The Line Tickets, when booking tickets.
5 stars
RS, United States
5th Apr 2019
When we arrived to the Colosseum, the line was very long, but with Tickitaly, we were able to go to the very front! The tickets are a little more costly, but the time you save is worth it! Just be aware you’ll need to print your tickets, it’d be ideal if going forward you could download the tickets on your phone. Overall, we we’re very satisfied! Oh and the tickets also include access to the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill!
4 stars
LZ, United States
16th Jun 2019
It was a hot summer day, really nice tour
3 stars
AR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Apr 2019
Informative
VM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jul 2019
Rated 5 - very easy to obtain ticket and no queues. Video-guide was a bit distracting for me - but that was my own problem.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.