tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Accademia (David, Florence) guided tour tickets

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 16 customers. 10 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
CF, United States
23rd Dec 2019
Excellent guide. Good communication throughout. Great experience.
5 stars
VD, United States
9th Sep 2019
Tour guide was excellent!!!
5 stars
DH, United States
3rd Apr 2018
Our tour guide was great. She was very informative and was able to answer questions quickly.
5 stars
GL, United States
3rd Jul 2017
Our guide was great
5 stars
AS, New Zealand
23rd Sep 2015
Found Marcello a brilliant guide. Clearly loved Micelangelo and was very informative. We were a large group but he managed to manoeuvre us around very well.
5 stars
JS, United States
8th Aug 2015
The guides did a good job of getting us into the museum expeditiously despite a crush of visitors in August. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative and provided significant value to the visit.
5 stars
WH, United States
24th Jul 2015
The Accademia guided tour was excellent. We booked the English tour and the guide was great and very knowledgeable of the art in the gallery.
5 stars
MM, United States
20th Sep 2014
Our guide was wonderful. Full of stories about Michaelangelo. We learned so much. I would recommend.
5 stars
GE, Norway
6th Jun 2014
!We had an excellent guide! Male, with great knowledge.
3 stars
EO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jun 2016
tour was ok, guide obviously loved the subject but we weren't after such an in depth tour, we wandered off and found David which on it's own was worth the price.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.